Ratings based on 3,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW

Beachside hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good room size and parking facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bathroom requires an update - shower much too small. Bathroom floor tile grouting needs upgrade or a good scrub.
Location: Scarborough did not offer as much retail shopping as we thought. Plenty of places to eat and drink but nothing else. Beach is beautiful.
Staff were very chatty and helpful - from reception to the cafe. We arrived back to our room twice after 3.00 pm to find our room had not been serviced, which did annoy us. Room itself was large, bed comfortable but pillows like bricks. Bathroom was a good size but the shower was so small that it did not have a shelf on which to put soap/shampoo etc so you were bending down to the floor to pick up these things. Bathroom floor required a good scrub to make the entire area look cleaner. Pool area is lovely - mostly protected from the winds. Nice place to stay if you are keen just to do the beach as Scarborough itself offers little in the way of shopping. Hotel would do well to reconfigure interior (lots of wasted space we thought) which could have been used for retail space. Hotel was fine but would not recommend it because we found the actual town lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eltahm Victoria

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Cons: Should improve general décor/colour scheme, room lighting poor and there was no desk lamp.
Good location, close to beach, public transport and general shopping. We did request (online booking) for a room at the highest level possible and facing the ocean, only to be offered the lowest floor, level 10 facing North.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Just what I needed......

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great location with the bus stop right outside so easy connections to attractions.
I had a lovely stay here but disappointed with the room, I paid extra for a beach front room and basically got an ocean view - my understanding of beach front would be that you open your door and you are literally on the beach - that's not the case on the 21st floor!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Pool, breakfast, facilities and staff
Location: Located in Scarborough approximately 5 minute walk to the beach. Nice places to eat surrounding.
My colleagues and I stayed here for a business trip to Perth. It was our first time staying at this hotel. We were very pleased with the location and the facilities. The hotel is beautiful with a great pool to relax in. The beach is very close by. Breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable and overall was a great experience. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vic

Beach View

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location and beach view
Location: Just right. Nice and close to beach,eating places and transport. Just what you need.
Great location. Close to public transport. Close to beach. Great view from 21st floor. Just lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalamunda

Awesome place to stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
So close to the beach and entertainment with friendly staff and great food. A must stay for any occasion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel. My only criticism is that I was given wrong information at check in where breakfast was concerned; I was told it was included with the room which was not so. The skills of the girl at reception where the English language is concerned I believe were limited. Friends I was travelling with said they also experienced this problem when booking their rooms via telephone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Get awat

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had a great stay here, walking distance to every thing you need or just stay in the hotel no need to leave at all we will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkson WA.

Rendezvous Scarborough

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Very relaxed & very friendly.
Cons: Toilets at the lounge area (gents) could be improved, air con was quite noisy in the room.free water could be included in the room rate.
Location: Location was central, no time to explore, just a quiet night for our anniversary.
Staff very friendly, courteous & helpful. Dinner was very good. Room was clean & neat. Pity about the construction on the beach,this will be a plus when complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Don't add free breakfast.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Worst breakfast I have had and no privacy between the rooms