Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Perth city centre

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was fine for what we were after, namely city centre and close to the event we were attending. The hotel is quite tired looking however we did have a spacious and clean room with an suite facilities. Ok for 1 or 2 nights but wouldnt want to spend anymore time yhan that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Useful city centre hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Traditional character.
Cons: The floors are very creaky, but that will be a sign of age, and probably just something to put up with.
Location: City centre, with easy access to many scenic areas.
A traditional , long established hotel,well used and well loved by locals and visitors alike.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by SalMan, Hotel Management
Thanks for you kind words, glad you enjoyed your stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Really helpful and friendly staff at a historical hotel in the middle of Perth
5 out of 5
by Clare

Great central hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location right in the city centre, very nice staff including Garry (bartender) who was really helpful in telling us places to visit, was a little bit dated but would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Just The Job

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very good. The hotel was very comfortable and I enjoyed the breakfast very much. I had a few drinks in the bar with my colleagues which was also a nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Long W/end stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Excellent Location in the Centre of Perth
This Hotel is well positioned for walking into the Shopping and Dining area of the town centre. The River Tay is at the end of the street and the walks along the banks are excellent. 10 min walk up the the Railway and Bus station. Built in 1755 this hotel has loads of history to explore. Breakfasts are fantastic with lots of choice. Good selection of Bar meals available most of the day
4 out of 5
by kennybrannan

Weekender

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Old style hotel but very clean only downside no parking you need to park 150 mtrs away and pay council charges
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East

Good hotel, central location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy, central location.
Would use again, within walking distance from rail station. Good Breakfast
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fab hotel, loved the character of the hotel. Extremely clean. Lovely, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Overall enjoyed our stay.