Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location across from the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, apartments, pools, staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach across the road, supermarket several hundred meters walk, bars and restaurants within 50 meters.
Lovely views of fab sunsets. This year there is building work out the front (not fault of hotel, but impacted on view). Large apartment, great facilities and amenities, however, sliding doors to main bedroom could do with replacing. Fab reception staff who were very helpful. Only downside is not available after 4pm, not a problem for us but may be for others. Great location, will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: If you are looking for comfortable rooms and location this is the place to stay.
Cons: If you are looking for great service, try somewhere else.
Location: Terrific access to restaurants and bars, access to the beach is limited due to an upgrade that doesn't finish until 2018.
Seashells is in a great location. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have everything you need. A few rooms have been revamped and are much nicer, unfortunately we didn't get one of these rooms but the family we were travelling with did. Hotel staff are unfriendly and give the impression that you are disturbing them if you approach reception. We arrived late and had to check in the following morning. We attended the desk at 8.20 am and despite the fact that there were two people at the counter we were told that reception does not open until 8.30 and that we should come back later. Arriving back to our hotel late one evening we found a group of people that had arrived to check in and had not been provided with late check in details. Luckily we still had the email with the details and helped them get their keys out of the safe box and helped them hunt the hotel for their room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Definitiv keine 4,5 Sterne.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Außenanlage, Pool, Blick, Strandnähe und die Sonnenuntergänge.
Cons: Ja, ehrlich sein und tatsächlich die versprochene Qualität und Ausstattung anbieten.
Location: Scarborough Beach ist ein sehr schöner Strandabschnitt, wo im Sommer viel los ist. Ein paar Bars und Restaurants sind vorh., Bus in die City möglich.
Zunächst wurden wir ohne Info in dem daneben liegenden Sandcastle-Appartementhaus untergebracht, in dem das Appartement VÖLLIG heruntergekommen war. Fenster, Teppichboden, Fliesen, Küche, Vorhänge, alles war im Eimer. Ich würde keine 2 Sterne vergeben! Direkt vor dem Balkon war eine riesige Strandbaustelle, die uns am ersten Morgen um 06:30 per Bulldozer geweckt hat. Nach Protest bekamen wir dann nach 2 Nächten ein kleineres App. im Haupthaus, was auf den ersten Blick ganz schön aussah. Doch leider gab es auch hier eine lange Liste von Mängeln: Fliesen lose, Schimmel an mehreren Stellen, alle Schranktüren in Küche und Bad unten aufgequollen, Windpfeifen durch die Balkontüre, lautes Rappeln der Klimanlage, Spülmaschine nicht okay, der Einbauschrank mit dem Wasserboiler auseinandergebrochen , Abzugshaube in der Küche besser nicht anschauen, zu wenig Geschirr und Besteck - und die Strandbaustelle jetzt schräg rechts neben uns. Nur war die Verglasung hier besser. In Deutschland würde die Ausstattung in dem Zustand wahrscheinlich keine 3 Sterne wert sein. Der Gesamtkomplex, Aufzug, Außenanlage und Swimmingpool sehen wesentlich schöner aus, da würde ich 4 Sterne vergeben. Am meisten gestört haben mich die Märchen an der Rezeption, die natürlich genau Bescheid wussten. Seashells-Hotels ist aber eine Kette, daher haben die Angestellten keinen Einfluss. Fazit: wenn alles tatsächlich im 4,5 Sterne Zustand wäre und man die nicht gezeigte Straße vor dem Haus vergisst - ganz schön.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Dirty room! Major earthworks all day right outside room! jug to boil water filthy! Put in room with no view of sunset when I asked for a room to see sunset , one was available right next door had to move with 4 kids not happy!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, bars and restaurants

Posted Aug 10, 2016
An older apartment but well maintained. Spacious rooms
3 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location with spacious unit

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location great and rates very reasonable
Lovely view, great facilities. Couldnt access the free wifi which was disappointing but overall a good experience.
3 out of 5
by Derek from kuala lumpur

Average. not as per picture

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
elevator was broken. we have to carry our bags up to third floor. room is not new, not too old but moderately maintained. beach was under contruction, cannot access to beach. dissapointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo JAPAN

目覚めて海を眺める幸せをくれるホテルです。でも開発が始まっていてビーチは工事中。かなしいな

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: 海が見えること、キッチンが充実していること、それなりに清潔なところ、隣にスーパーがあるところ バスタオルが大きく清潔なところ、隣の部屋との間にバスルームがあるところ、あまり大きくないところ 冷蔵庫が大きいところ、場所が分かりやすいところ ベランダがすばらしいところ
Cons: 部屋が暗い。電気が暗い、ベランダのテーブルより、ダイニングのテーブルの方がかなり小さいのはおかしい。エアコンがリビングにしかないので、冬は少し寒い。バスタブが小さい 
Location: 場所は最高です。大きなホテルを目印にできわかりやすい。スーパー、ガソリンスタンドがすぐそばにある。 ソレントまでも近い。Cityまでは20分くらい 朝晩はハイウエイの渋滞あり。 おしゃれなカフェがいくつかある。
昔、パースに住んでいたこともあり、宿泊は決めたところがありましたがこのホテルに泊まり、目覚めてすぐ 海を眺められる幸せを感じてからは、ずっとここに決めています。3ベットルームだと隣のキャッスルに なります。キャッスルの方が新しく綺麗ですが、2ベットルームのシ―シェルズも古いけど、清潔感があります。キッチンにはオーブンも電子レンジもあり、自炊も充分できます。 隣のスーパーも夜まで営業しており本当に便利です。 外観はシーシェルズの方が綺麗なので、壁をもっと白にして照明をLEDにしてテーブルを白にすると もっとすばらしいと思います。バスタブは小さいながらについており、シャワーは別にブースがあるので 設備としてはよいと思います。トイレは2か所でひとつはバスと一緒ですがもうひとつは別にトイレだけ あるので、トイレとバスが一緒なのが嫌な人も、バスルームのトイレは飾りと考えるとなんとかいけそうです。 洗濯機も乾燥機も部屋にあり、便利さと金額に見合ったホテルだと思います。 ただ、基本は英語が話せる人が泊まるので注意事項など読めないと困るかもしれません。 目の前のビーチはすばらしい素朴なビーチだったのですが、今、砂浜には入れないようになっており 工事中です。 なんでも新しくプールを作るとかなんとかで、ゴールドコーストをまねしようとしているのかもしれませんが 迷惑な話しです。スカーボロビーチは以前はアザラシと目が合うような本当に美しいビーチでしたが だんだん観光化していってしまいました。 それでもパース中心に泊まるよりも、少し足を延ばしてビーチに泊まるのは素晴らしいことです サーフィンには向いていますが、ただ泳ぐには波も高く危険なので、眺めるだけに。 泳ぎたければ、ノースビーチなど人が泳いでいるところが無難です。 昔と比べてしまってはいますが、パースで泊まりたいのはやはりこのホテルだと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting a bit run down

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Washing Machine was not connected properly & flooded. TV not connected & had to have it fixed. Lift not working several times.