Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

GREAT HOTEL BUT SOME small areas of concern.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: OVERALL EXTREMELY CLEANCOMFORTABLE HOTEL,GOOD BREAKFASTS AND MEALS IN DINING ROOM. RELAXING STAYAND CLOSENESS TO MOST THINGS.SHORTWALK TO DESTINATIONS
Cons: 3. FIRST LIGHT A.M. COMES THRU UNDER CURTAINS, COULD PUT BLOCKOUT BLINDS. 4. CLEANING STAFF IN CORRIDORSAT 6.A.M. MAKING NOISE WAKING GUESTS TRY 9A.M.
Location: PARKS NEARBY, WATERWAYS NEARBY, BUS STOP OUT FRONT, FREE BUSES, SHORT WALKS TO MOST PLACES INCLUDING ELIZABETH QUAY, BUS AND TRAIN DEPOTS AND CBD.
CENTRAL LOCATION, CLOSE TO CBD, TRANSPORT, PARKLAND,EASY TO GET AROUND FROM. GREAT BEDS, BATHROOM DECOR A LITTLE DATED, BUT SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. STAFF HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. DOWNSIDE WAS:--1. THE NOISE FACTOR FROM NOISY GUESTS,CLOSING DOORS, CUPBOARDS, ETC. IF LATE OR EARLY MORNING WILL WAKE YOU UP. NOT VERY SOUND PROOF. 2. FOOD SMELLS PERMEATING FROM KITCHEN AT DIFFERENT TIMES -- VENTILATION NEEDS TO BE LOOKED AT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Better than expected

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Check in and out was very easy. The room was very clean and cosy, it was small but I was expecting smaller after reading other reviews and looking at some photos. We had a very pleasant stay here.
Cons: We were given the wifi password but it only worked on the ground floor. A $250 bond seemed like a lot (if you don't have a credit card for them to get a record of) but you do get it all straight back upon check out.
Location: Close to Kings Park which is the reason we chose to stay here and only about a 10 min drive back into the city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic rooms are just OK

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Basic room is very small. Facilities not great
Location is good close to highway and free parking (although limited) is a bonus. Continental breakfast was good value, dinner was just ok nothing exciting. Room was clean but there was no toilet brush. The basic room was very small and mattress not particularly comfortable. In the corridor outside out room there was an unpleasant urine smell but the room was nice and fresh. The aircon was very noisy and I am not referring to fan speed. Also the remote control would reset after a while and if you wanted to adjust the temp a little bit you had to set the mode speed etc all over again. We had stayed in the hotel before in a nice room with a balcony overlooking the park and premium mattress and it was great! When we realised that there were 2 types of rooms we asked the difference to upgrade but it was $100 extra pn which we think is astronomical for what it is and specially for a 3 star hotel. You can get a much better room for that price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mandurah wa

We like a smaller boutique style hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: No fuss and excellent food
Cons: It met all of our needs and demands
Location: The bus service to the city is straight outside the hotel. Alternatively, it is a beautiful short walk to the city or the rail station
Sullivan's is ideal being close to everything in Perth without being on the main central city streets. Inside the hotel has warmth, friendliness and terrific service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from シンガポール

宿泊メインのホテル

Posted Sep 20, 2016
寝るだけの目的で滞在。泊まる分には問題ないですが、設備としては少し物足りない。従業員の方の対応は遅い時間に着いたにも関わらず素晴らしかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Some outside facing room may be good, but my room is facing hospital room, like staying in hospital. Room atmosphere is not right to me, basically I won't suggest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Aust- country,

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable facilities. Feels homely.
Cons: Some upgrades are apparent but not complete- eg our room had been painted, but tired cupboards and bathroom
Location: Great for walking or CAT bus into city centre. Kings Park and other parks nearby. Close to the Mount Hospital and facilities.
Stayed to be near hospital, staff caring and endeavour to make your stay as pleasant as possible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but OK

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Having a quilt cover instead of 2 wrap around sheets - soap supplied was very smelly. Shower caps please.
Location: It's next to the hospital so a few sirens going off and lovely view of patients in their rooms!
Basic room with fridge, kettle & TV - nothing special about it but it's ok to crash in. A bit difficult to navigate through Perth city but got there in the end.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Broome

Pretty good if you want to be by the mount hospita

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The floor was a bit dirty when I arrived. Needed to be vacuumed. The cold water tap made a horrible noise each time I turned it on. The toilet was hard to flush. Bed was really hard. Only 1 washing machine and dryer so frequently had to wait. The room needed a microwave and ice making facilities. The TV had HDMI inputs so it was easy to attach my DVD player to watch whilst I recovered from my surgery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WON'T BE STAYING AGAIN

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The miracle in Perth, Free Parking, but it is limited - there weren't many left when I arrived, wondering what happens if you arrive and none a left.
Cons: As stated in my experience comments.
Location: Was there because of the location, OK - but none of the activities.
There wasn't anything that would give me any reason to stay again, from the Reception, Room, Food & Location - all of which I did try to get an overall opinion of the hotel. It's tired, tired, tired - needs to be gutted and start again, couldn't get past the funky smell in the first room I was given and the damp carpet, second room didn't quite have the same smell. Had dinner in the restaurant, food was OK but, seriously - do you need to put that much mashed potato with the Lamb Cutlets, it just to fill the plate - you get 3 string beans and 3 circles of carrot. Breakfast was OK in the restaurant - but I could have sworn the website indicated room service was available.