Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sunmoon :)

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were great value for money, and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
I went there with my family for a weekend. Was a great experience. Hotel staff were great, always friendly and very helpful. The restaurant's food is very good and room service is very quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GOLD Coast, AUS

Close to the Beach but dated

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The Staff
Cons: maintenance needs to be conducted throughout the room.
Location: Beach & shops within walking distance.
very dated and not well kept. Maintenance required throughout our apartment. No hot water and was told to wait 10 minutes and try again, still wasn't working hours later. The best part is the staff who truly went out of there way to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
parking issue charge $20 per night for secure parking as limited street parking was not available this was not mentioned on web site and was a shock to the budget could have been included in main price not an extra otherwise was good overall
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to beach,

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Close to beach, good to have kitchen facilities.
Cons: Room facilities are getting a bit dated.
Location: Right across from the main Scarborough area with restaurants and bars. Close to shops
Quick check in and out. Nice staff. Staying for business so didn't use the restaurant or pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointingly run down

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
The SunMoon has the potential to be really good but it is run down and very tired looking. The noise from the street is also really annoying especially at night. On a positive note, the staff were really friendly.
4 out of 5
by Brad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merredin wa

Excellent experience

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Arrived to fid that the orginisation i booked throufg didnot forward my special requirments for my disabled wife. The staff were extremely helpful by upgrading us and fulfilling my requirements
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Location great, close to beach and walking tracks. Breakfast delicious!