Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay, Australia

Quaint old hotel B&B

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: It's vibe, really gorgeous old world charm. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Everything was really good.
Location: Just up the road from the Freo Markets and directly across the road from the hospital. Great location!
We were delayed one day due to unforseen circumstances but Barry was there to greet us when we arrived. Lovely staying at this B&B, would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth wa

Comfortable and well located.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
Room was clean, comfortable. Nice and quiet and walking distance to freo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, WA

Great accommodation close to everything.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Wotif
I always stay at the Terrace Central when I go to Freo - beautifully appointed rooms; friendly, helpful staff; and close to absolutely everything. Wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The building and the room were quaint and we enjoyed our stay. Free wi-fi was a bonus. The room was clean and neat and ready for us even though we arrived early. The location was great. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do. Because there were three adults I would have liked an extra key to the room and building. A modern traveller has the need for easily accessible power points to charge phones, tablets and computers. This problem is common to a lot of places we've stayed at and this was no exception. The only spare points were in the bathroom which is not an ideal place to charge sensitive electronic equipment. Also, the instruction about no visitors being allowed into the room was - we felt -a little heavy handed. We'd stay there again, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Peter , thank you for your review. Regarding "No Guests" this is for guests security and comfort. we like to have control of who is in the building. You could have requested an extra key. We hope to see you again. Best regards Barry and Cristina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Closeness to the main part off Fremantle
Nice decor and lovely rooms but the overwhelming smell of damp, mould and mustiness pervading the whole room can not be good for one's health. There were other maintenance issues including the air-conditioner leaking at such a rate that it had to be turned off so as not to wet the entire floor, no stability in the tv channels, the shower wall broken, just to name a few. We were disappointed that we were not given any other options for breakfast,which was paid for, because we had to leave early than 7.30am considering there is a toaster in the room. Not value for $165
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Snug and convenient

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The decor and ambience.
Cons: Fine as it is.
Location: Conveniently located but quiet.
The room was snug and comfortable within easy reach of all Fremantle's attractions yet away from the noise and bustle of the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sam

Good location opposite the Fremantle Hospital

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Older style hotel, nice staff, lots of stairs though and breakfast was continental not fancy with just the basics
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Great Location. Steps are luggage problem.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Lastminute
Friendly, helpful staff. Lugging luggage up and down stairs is not ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Wotif
Location: Location-walking distance to cafe strip. Free bus service to attractions.
Room spacious. Decor outdated. Bed comfy. Toiletries scarce. Staff not overly friendly.