Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, rooms spacious.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Overall good. Cleanliness needs a little more attention. In particular the bed linen was clean but contained old stains which is not acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast Qld

Convenience

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The proximity to everything. Bus stop at front door. Loved the themed rooms and also very clean
Location: Catch a free bus all around Freemantle at the front door. Interesting museums, and close to Cruise Ship Terminal. Also can catch a train from Perth.
Pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff. We would stay here again if in Freemantle. So close to everything, Nice continental breakfast, plenty to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PETER from Tweed Heads

Great little find.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were going to stay in Perth City but changed at last minute to stay in Fremantle instead so had to accept an inside room. We didn't spend much time in room but was very comfortable,quiet as was inside and only had a window to a passage that was closed. Bathroom small but adequate. Would stay again but try for bigger outside room. Close to everything so able to walk everywhere, hardly used car. Continental Breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Could do better

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Wotif
Overpriced basic accommodation with pavers as the floor?? Upstairs bathroom pipes run through the room, not clean, no attention to detail. There are so many better options in Freo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, owner, staff, location.
Cons: Nothing. Leave everything as it is.
Location: Cappucino strip, beaches, shops, restaurants, walking paths.
Brilliant location in walking distance to Freemantle's cappuccino strip, the beach and Little Creatures Brewery (a must visit). Your host, Barry makes you feel so welcome as does his very excuberant Kelpie, Odin. We had a downstairs room with double and single beds located on the main driveway. No problem whatsoever. Beds and pillows very comfortable. kItchen facilities to make your own breakfast (supplied with our package) well fitted out and the range of goodies for brekky was geat. Highly recommend this little gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Outstanding!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and friendly atmosphere
Cons: All good
Location: Two blocks away from the strip in Freo and close to everything to see, eat and drink.
We were only staying for two nights but the location of this quant B&B covinced us to stay another night. Two blocks from the strip in Freo. Barry, the owner, was amazing! He was friendly and engaging. Couldn't fault the service, room size and atmosphere of this lovely B&B. Definitely going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clare from Harvey

Quaint, quirky and quiet

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant! Great service, perfect for what I needed! Shower could be cleaner but overall I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Better than I expecetd

Posted Sep 5, 2015
A good central location, pleasant staff and a comfortable room with excellent breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Close to everything. Very old house. Friendly manager.not enough carpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels