Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Lovely dog friendly inn

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Such a pleasant hotel to stay with our puppy. The food is good and the atmosphere is lovely. The village however was too quiet for us but we had a nice walk around the village in Scots Wood with our puppy walking past warm and friendly residents.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

Good base for walking in the area.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and food.
Cons: Places to put things in bathroom/shower.
Location: Great area for walking.
All was good apart from the lack of places to put things in the bathroom/shower
5 out of 5
by Mrs Tiffeny N

Great Inn experience I'd recommend

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great reception by the owner. The food was great and the stay was very much a comfortable Inn stay experience
4 out of 5
by Mgt

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on Hogmanay & January 1st. Made to feel very welcome, good food & entertainment. Lovely accommodation & very dog friendly, Daisy had a ball. We have already recommended The Bankfoot Inn to family & friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat and hidden fees. Go elsewhere.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
They charged us extra for our child, despite us explicitly booking for two adults and one child. The guy explained the 15 pound fee was for my 7 year old daughter. That's a scam and it's wrong. Moving on, the room was unheated when we showed up. We had to use plug-in heaters. The breakfast area was also unheated. This was the worst hotel we had in Scotland. There are so many options from Perthshire to Inverness, go with them instead of this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night but would have loved to have stayed longer. Delightlful Inn with a gret atmosphere. Wonderful food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Piperman Tain

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very basic don't expect all the frills of a larger hotel. I stopped over whilst passing through and stayed over because of the price. My room was small and basic with the use of a shared bathroom not ideal. Saying that I would stay again if passing.
3 out of 5
by Petuniaknotwi from Gold Coast


Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Passing through, walked in . Small busy pub. Did the job, nothing too special. At least nothing too wrong either . Good place to interact with locals
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I've ever stayed on

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with good wholesome food and excellent staff.