Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Colin

Happy times

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
A warm welcome and a superb room at the Last Cast in the fabulous Bridge of Earn. Great people and great times.
3 out of 5
by Gary

Sleeping in a Pub

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
OK, so I wasn't expecting a 5 star facility, but I also wasn't expecting a room over the local pub. Fortunately, the pub closed at 1 AM, so some sleep was possible. Other reviews for the Last Cast were mostly favorable which just proves you can't always trust what you read. Let's just describe the stay here as "lot's of local flavor", so, if that's what you crave, the Last Cast is the place for you. On the plus side, the proprietor/ bartender tried to be as helpful as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff and locals

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The atmospher
Cons: X
Location: Small town, well kept has a nice big park, Perth city centre not too far.
It was just an overnight stay, but the staff and locals very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Louise from Brechin

Would stay again!

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Warm and friendly welcome on arrival. Room was clean, my only critism was that the shower switch for controlling the temperature was a bit stiff. Our room was above the pub but didn't mind as we were away at the Rewind Music Festival. Given a choice of what time we would like breakfast. Compliments to the staff we had the full English and it was lovely!
4 out of 5
by Prashant from Aberdeen

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The people at the hotel make it a treat to stay. They are very accommodating. They served us breakfast at 9.30 and let us check out after 11.00am. Will recommend the hotel. The only one small negative is you need to get used to operating the shower.
5 out of 5
by David from Manchester

Great B & B

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly little B&B Plenty on the breakfast plate. Public Bar area , prices very reasonable Room nice and clean and bed ok Would stay again Restaurant one minutes walk up the road served good food
2 out of 5
by Patrick from Royston , herts

Ideal for exploring that part of scotland

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were friendly and helpful' very noisy road outside bedroom window, also morning cooking wafting in through window could upset people.toilet/shower smelled unfortunately
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel close to points of interest

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, very friendly staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Heavier curtains so the room doesn't get light so early.
Location: Very convenient location - right off M90. St Andrews, Perth (Scone Palace, Glamis Castle) within easy driving distance.
The hotel is above a pub, but very quiet. It's close to points of interest (St Andrews, Perth) and convenient to get to. The hotel staff is very friendly and serve excellent breakfasts. The rooms are small but comfortable. Our only complaint is the curtains need to be heavier - it gets light very early in the morning in June. Overall a very pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels