Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Björn from Huskvarna

Centralt hotell

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Centralt beläget, nära till det mesta!
4 out of 5
by Annette from Near Hull, Yorkshire

Charming original hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
We chose the hotel as it had more character than the more sterile chains. The price and location were also good. We were not disappointed with our decision when we arrived, the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and the room comfortable. The communal areas looked a little 'tired' but I understand the hotel is soon to be closed for refurbishment. I just hope it doesn't lose its charm!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Stuttgart

Boutique-Hotel im CBD

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Lage des Hotels top, innerhalb weniger Minuten ist man zu Fuß an allen Sehenswürdigkeiten Hotel selbst renovierungsbedürftig Service war klasse
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never come again

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The room had bugs it smelt .the walls were so thin I heard every conversation through the buliding except for a few friendly staff the experience of this hotel was terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

中心街にあるクラシカルな四つ星ホテル

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
同行者4~5名と1週間の出張で、周辺のホテルチェーンのホテルより割安だったので宿泊しました。ホテルのタイトルにもヘリテージと書いてある通り、とてもクラシカルな3階建ホテルです。2階のバルコニー付に宿泊しました。建物や部屋は古いですが、手入れは行き届いており、寝るだけだったのもあり、結構快適に過ごせました。バルコニーで一服するのも快適ですが、全室つながっているので部屋の中が見られるのは覚悟したほうがよいでしょう。3階に宿泊した人はWifiのつながりが良くなかったそうです。 1階のバーやレストランはなかなか美味しく、他の宿に宿泊した昨年は夕食を食べに来たほどです。 中心街の西端に位置していますが、中心街の西側にある官庁街やキングス・パークへは近く、場所的にはいいと思います。
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Berlin

Guter Ausgangspunkt zur Stadtentdeckung

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Zentral gelegen kombiniert mit historischem Ambiente. Könnte einen Modernisierungsschub gebrauchen.
3 out of 5
by Björn from Huskvarna

Ok hotell

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Helt klart prisvärt hotell, nära till city.
3 out of 5
by Bruce from Denmark

Melb hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is quite dated and in need of a major makeover, lift needs replacing, window treatments need updating, floor coverings need replacing. The location was the best thing about my stay, the red cat stops in front of the hotel and the yellow cat has a stop within 100m.
3 out of 5
by Pauline from Ile de la Réunion

Hotel pas à la hauteur de ces 4 étoiles et vieilli

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Notre séjour au Melbourne Hôtel fut très décevant. Pour un 4 étoiles, je suis très surprise de la qualité des chambres très moyennes : grande chambre certes mais fenêtre haute et petite, meubles vieillots, décoration sans goût, propreté moyenne, climatisation HS, ventilateur qui n'a qu'une seule vitesse...sachant que nous avions pris une chambre un cran au dessus de la chambre de base qui elle n'a pas de fenêtre du tout...prix de la chambre : 140 euros avec petit déjeuner, je m'attendais à un autre standing. Sinon quelques points positifs : l'emplacement en plein centre ville, près des rues commerçantes et des restaurants...c'est sympa et petit déjeuner copieux et bon ! Pas bruyant et lit confortable il faut le reconnaitre. Pour un nuit pour dépanner ça va mais pour un séjour plus long, je pense qu'il y a mieux niveau rapport qualité/prix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Close to city

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, and close to city centre.
Cons: Coffee and tea facilities could be improved with a bit more supply of coffee and milk and possible toast cababilities.
Location: Ok
Very clean and tidy, good bar close to city centre .