Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location and reception staff
The lady who checked us in was one of the best I've encountered. She checked us in an hour early and gave us a rundown of fees we've paid for and are yet to pay. Though it was a busy day (it was the 31st of Dec) she personally showed me around the hotel premises complete with a map/instructions. Most helpful and friendly! Our apartment was smallish but comfortable, with well-equipped kitchen and air conditioning in the living area. The only downside is the bathroom/toilet which was located in the main bedroom. So when the kids needed to use it, they have to go through our room to access it. Other than that, the stay was great and location was the best and overlooked Perth skyline across the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can walk into Perth City center and to kings park.
Nice hotel, excellent location, staff very pleasent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josie from Karratha

It was short, but sweet.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was there on business so I spent very little time in the room. However the bed was comfortable and the view over the river was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Close to good testaurants

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Normally this is fantastic place to stay but this time the kitchen had lots of little cockroaches crawling over the benches. Staff member said, when I told him, it's just that time of the year! Bit disappointing as made it feel dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
Only one bathroom for two bedrooms but it's in the master bedroom
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent room, friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
Upon arrival, we were granted early check in as we were over an hour early. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and layout of the room, with everything being clean and in near new condition. Will definitely stay here again next time we come up to Perth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right on the foreshore

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: It was clean and generally very quiet.
Cons: The lighting is dim in the kitchen and living area - some brighter lights please.
Location: There is a stunning view of the city skyline from the foreshore; the ferry is only minutes away; there are lovely walks to do nearby.
The Peninsula apartments have a fabulous location right on the foreshore of the Swan River, and walking distance to nearby shops and cafes in Mends Street. My only quibble was that there was a lot of internal noise at times (possibly the hot water cylinder heating up). Other than that, I would stay there again for the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location near South Perth Ferry & Mends St.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The ease of access to all of inner city Perth and the views were excellent.
Location: The Windsor Hotel is close by, as well as a number of restaurants & cafes. The Mends St. Ferry terminal also had cafe options. There is also ample wa
We required accommodation close to the city. The staff were friendly, the location was close to restaurants, cafes & shops, and the views were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snowy Mts, NSW

A perfect slice of Perth

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: As a contract cleaner I can tend to be critical of the standard of cleanliness (much to the embarrassment of my children) but I could not fault it!
Cons: Please!!!... place a sign in reception so that moronic guests like me know what to do in an emergency after hours!!!
Location: The location on the Swan River directly opposite Perths CBD was beautiful. Plenty of walks/ferrys to easily access the CBD proved very convenient.
The overall experience was friendly & welcoming from check-in at reception to the lovely housekeeping staff. I also had the misfortune to lock myself out of my room at 6am with a taxi waiting to take me to the airport. Eventually I located an emergency after hours number and the poor sleepy receptionist had to drive across the city to let me back in my room to quickly collect my luggage....I felt so bad yet she was so friendly, helpful & professional after such a rude awakening (probably fortunate that I couldn't read her mind!)