Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broughty Ferry

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I found the Hotel very friendly and was also very comfortable during my stay. Very convenient to amenities. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Good service and close to shops.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Felt so much like a traditional hotel and the service matched.
Staff and owners very welcoming throughout. Old style service and nothing was too much trouble. Food good, especially their high teas. Only down side was hot water was a hit or miss but would return and recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were outstanding ! Lovely stay will book again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Quiet, comfortable. Great location. Food was good. Old world charm. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Had to park in the street as the hotel's is small and was full, otherwise everything was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has very limited on site parking being in the centre of Perth so late arrivals may have an issue parking close to the hotel either on their car park or on street.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful and upbeat friendly. Great location. Hotel is a bit tired in pkaces but room was tidy and spacious.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Nice hotel in Perth

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The food was very good. Many Gluten Free options on the menu. Very nice hotel with lots of character and history. Nicely situated across the road from the Perth River. Lots of interesting areas to walk to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful facilities, very old, dated room

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rooms really need to be updated!
When we entered the hotel we were very impressed by the lobby and grand staircase, it was simply beautiful. The leisure club was also beautiful and the location is great with easy access to really good pubs and restaurants. Our room however, was a huge disappointment. The carpet and walls were stained and filthy, the bathroom tiles were broken and grout was old and moldy. It is terribly unfortunate because the hotel is beautiful and the staff were amazing. We felt that the rooms could be very nice with a little bit of paint and elbow grease.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels