Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful facilities, very old, dated room

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The rooms really need to be updated!
When we entered the hotel we were very impressed by the lobby and grand staircase, it was simply beautiful. The leisure club was also beautiful and the location is great with easy access to really good pubs and restaurants. Our room however, was a huge disappointment. The carpet and walls were stained and filthy, the bathroom tiles were broken and grout was old and moldy. It is terribly unfortunate because the hotel is beautiful and the staff were amazing. We felt that the rooms could be very nice with a little bit of paint and elbow grease.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for light-filled dinners

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is by the river, and from the restaurant you can see one of Perth's bridges. The restaurant is light-filled, which was nice in spring. The main downside was the shower - although it looks recently refurbished and nice but had very low water pressure. My room was really small but nice for the price. My colleague had a much larger room for the same price.
5 out of 5
by Audrey

Recommended

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Gayle

Great Location

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had great overnight stay. Check in and check out easy and quick and staff lovely. Room was a suite which we were allocated on arrival and loved this Huge room with lovely views of the river. Room clean and bed comfy. Breakfast lovely and staff work hard great choice for breakfast. Location of the hotel great for shops, bars and restaurants. Had a great stay and will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

The Royal George was an excellent hotel to stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the character of the hotel although old it is well maintained and the room was big with a great view of the river. Also it's very central so 2 minutes walk takes you into Perth centre.
Cons: The staff were a little quiet even standoffs. Pleasant but in no way friendly.
Location: The location was great, we're able to walk to the Imax cinema, really great little cinema. We also enjoyed a fantastic meal at the Post Box.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

last minute booking

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean. Friendly service. Good breakfast
Location: Passing through but very central for Perth
Booked whilst driving up the A9 and needed to stop. Arrived within half an hour of booking. No problem as everything was sorted. Lovely room and as the hotel didn't cook after high tea on a Sunday we were recommended an Italian restaurant a short walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of the bridge

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
View of the bridge view of I had a pleasant stay here at the hotel. Close to his stork sites, good restaurants, i'm very comfortable.