Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location and a fabulous upgrade

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: the convenience to Fremantle town centre just a short walk and only 5 minutes from the Left bank and the ferry terminal
Location: it's just so handy to everything, you could walk to the train station if u wanted to catch a train into Perth city
I hardly recognised it from my previous stay about 10 years ago it looks so different inside although the front façade was the same inside was totally transformed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Rooms are very well done and comfortable

Posted May 2, 2017
Great hotel for the price! Beds in the rooms are comfortable and the ambience is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

9-5 Construction, pool closed & full of tradesmen!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Our room was great (room 321) a 2 bed suite, only one showroom though. Free off street parking. Great street behind called George St with Cafe's
Cons: I think it's the responsibility of ALL hotels & booking services to make sure that that any accommodation offered is as advertised & fit for purpose.
Location: Great street behind called George St with Cafe's. Kinda lousy spot for Freo though...as it's 1mile or 2.5Km outside of the heart or Fremantle.
We booked through Expedia & the hotel was under MAJOR construction, total disappointment. The pool & ground floor area was all closed due to extensive renovation work which was carried out 9-5 6 days a week! I think it's the responsibility of ALL hotels & booking services to make sure that that any accommodation offered is as advertised & fit for purpose. Two disappointed kids & parent too. The renovations look like an improvement. Our room was great (room 321) a 2 bed suite, only one showroom though. Free off street parking. Great street behind called George St with Cafe's for Breakfast, Brunch or Lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bunbury

Great location, great beer garden

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Great bar and restaurant. Free parking
Cons: The hotel is doing renovations at the moment so pool was shut.
Great location for all the things to do in Freo. Free parking which is a must for Freo. Great bar and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the views

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Staff were laid back which made dining experience enjoyable :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, detour,staff
Cons: Cost
Great location..Clean and devour really nice.. Refurbishment was very obvious and I think the cost should have been discounted to counteract the construction going on which took the edge of my stay... Overall you are too expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
We weren't told about the construction going on when we booked so it was very noisy when we were there.
3 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Renovations were taking place, so it was like being in a work zone from 8am - 5pm. Would have been nice to be advised reno's were happening, but the staff were as accommodating as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Very comfortable bed. Good and staff were excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trade Winds

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The room was clean, modern and new and with a very fresh smell. Everything worked and the bathroom was beautiful (with a lovely big shower head!)
Cons: The facilities only got an OK as they are in the middle of renovating. In 12 months I imagine it will be a knockout.
Location: Minutes by car to the heart of Freo, 5 mins Port Beach, train station, etc.
This was a Wotif Mystery booking. We loved our one-night stay (we live fairly locally - it was to cheer us up when our Tigerair flight to Bali was cancelled).