Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Adequate with easy access.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Lighting, especially in bathroom.
Location: Location is convenient to interstate 80. Was not there as a tourist. Do not know things nearby.
Room was clean but poorly lit, especially bathroom. Bowl in bathroom was cracked. Otherwise room was adequate. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast bar was pretty good with scrambled eggs, cheese omelettes, waffle maker, meats, cereals, juices & coffee, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Convenient to Interstate, shopping and restaurants

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff made the visit easy.
Location: Good variety of shopping options. Typical restaurant chains nearby.
Clean and organized, well staffed affordable hotel in busy mid-state area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Peaceful hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
After traveling many miles this hotel provided a clean and quiet room for weary travelers. The staff was awesome met all our needs. The breakfast in morning was wonderful and delicious. Will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

very accomodating

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Clean room, nice staff. We booked via Expedia in the parking lot of hotel at 8pm and then walked in. All went smoothly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wonder Lake, Illinois

Nice clean hotel convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good. Hotel seems new, everything was sparkling clean! Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Cons: Brighter lights in the bathroom or one of those lighted makeup mirrors! Also a luggage rack.
Location: It was close to the Expressways and very easy to get to Starved Rock Park and nearby attractions. Lots of restaurants nearby.
stayed for 3 nights while visiting Starved Rock State Park. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great weekend getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel, very clean and quiet. The breakfast was very good, fresh food, lots of variety.
4 out of 5
by william A

Winner winner!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Can't complain about a room with IHOP within walking distance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest, clean, and peaceful

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not only was it clean, the service was amazing, but after we left we received a call that we left our IPad behind and the housekeeper found it. I was extremely grateful for their honesty.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels