Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pleasant. clean and great location. Restaurants nearby were excellent . Quality of the hotel and room was great to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Happy Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast wasn't the best, but complimentary is always a bonus!
Location: Loved eating in the downtown Peru area and close to Starved Rock
My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we visited Starved Rock State Park for the weekend. Staff was friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. Definitely would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice stay after hiking at starved Rock, a car is necessary to get around. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fantastic Home Away from Home

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I had to be back in the area to take care of some family issues and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. I had a king suite and it was huge! The whole week I was there felt like I was staying at a fabulous apartment in Peru. The hotel is modern and updated, yet homey. The full breakfast is fantastic. But the best part about my stay was the friendly and courteous staff.
1 out of 5
by Lora

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were not happy with the hotel at all unfortunately we would have to say this was the worst hotel we've ever stayed at it was not very clean there were cobwebs in the corners of our room on top of the dust that was on the furniture it was gross. We call down to ask for extra pillows and we're told that we needed to come down and get them ourselves which I thought it was horrible. For the amount of money that I paid to stay there for 2 days they should at least be able to bring up the extra pillows. As far as breakfast goes we couldn't even get in there on Sunday if we wanted to because there was nowhere to sit and it wasn't worth it to bring breakfast up to the dirty room I would never stay there ever again and if I could do anything to get my money back I would. Oh and the best part about it when we open the drapes we got to look at the highway and hear all of the cars going by all night long.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Would stay here again and again...

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was great and friendly. Worth the price of the room and breakfast was pretty good for being a hotel buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Good location, Unfortunately Really Dirty

Posted Jul 13, 2017
There were hairs in the bath tub and on the sheets. Something sticky on the carpet, and stains on the chairs. Honestly, for the price I paid I have actually never had a bad experience but I was mortified by this one. We asked for a room change after being in our room for 15 minutes, and they gave us a gift card to Dairy Queen, which was odd. Then we complained at check out and they said there was nothing they could do...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ky

clean and quiet

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and surprisingly quiet for being on the interstate. Was a little confusing finding the entrance with Starbucks right in front of it. Overall very nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Had great experience... similar to other Hampton Inns.