Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Overall the staff was very nice and the hotel was very clean. Only frustrating part was that the room keys would randomly quit working so we had to continually go to the front desk to get them working again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Gen Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. We are working on replacing locks with some new technology locks. Hope to see you in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

It was an OK hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
For being recently remodeled there were chips in the tile in the bathroom you couldn't take a bath towels were not soft very rough beds were nice TVs are nice but cable box is set in a very bad spot behind TV you have to get up to change the channel for some place just to lay your head and get a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed I would recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Gen Manager, Hotel Management
We will address the issues sited directly. Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning unit was loud, needs to be replaced.
Close to interstate and easy to find. This motel is just under new owners and needs updates. I hope the come through with their plans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Gen Manager, Hotel Management
WE are working on all issues mentioned and beyond
5 out of 5
by Dana

Decent hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty nice. It was clean and quiet. Wish they gave more pillows and towels and such. Limited amount of toilet paper given, kinda ridiculous. Overall, nice place though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: needs elevators.
it was okay,except for the fact that I had to stay on third floor, no elevator. that is not safe in case of fire.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly and willing to answer any questions or help in any way that they can.
Cons: The cleanliness drastically needs to be improved. The building being outdated doesn't help, but their housekeeping is atrocious.
Location: The location is great, as it is right off the highway and close to shopping and restaurants.
I was terribly disappointed with this hotel and I would never stay there again. Although the staff is very pleasant, the rooms are filthy. We needed a room to stay in for 2 nights - nothing fancy, we had to attend a funeral and were only going to be there to sleep - but this place is gross. The carpet in our room did not appear to have been cleaned, and we found someone's finger/toenail stuck in it. The wood surfaces in the room felt sticky or tacky. Worst of all, though, was the bathroom. I had to run yellow/brown water out of the faucet in the shower prior to anyone being able to use it - and we then took the fastest showers of our lives. Many of the towels are stained. I don't think the floors, walls or fixtures are ever cleaned in the bathroom. There were visible brown smudges and thick dust and grime in various places throughout the bathroom. It was just gross and if I would have had my own vehicle there (I was with someone else who had also rented a room), I would have left. Not even my children - who normally think that staying in a hotel is a huge deal - could stand to be there. We even ended up walking around the nearby Target store for no reason our second night there, just because my 8 year old wanted to put off going back to our room. My kids did like the breakfast, due to the waffle maker that they could use, but that and the staff being friendly are the only nice things that I can say about our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at super8 peru ill

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room appeared clean...not quality. Paid less to stay nicer places. Breakfast choices not good. Area not the best. Will check out places personally before staying. No more online reservations
4 out of 5
by Sorayda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your reviews. We do aim to provide the best services we can Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Not a great place

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel wasn't very modern or very clean. My boyfriend and I chose this hotel due to it being inexpensive. Our home was damaged by a tornado and we needed temporary accommodations. I was exhausted so I tried to think about how dirty the bathroom was and possibly the bedding. The front desk lady showed very little interest in what she was doing. Probably because a manager or owner was yelling at her the whole time. The hotel served our purpose but I would not recommend it to anyone.