Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would love to see it in the winter

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed just one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. Great breakfast in the morning and beautiful scenery.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski in ski out...great game room for the kids

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Great ski weekend...Ski in ski out at Bromley. The whole family had a good time.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Fairfield CT

Hidden Gem

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
From start to finish the hotel staff were great. The on premise restaurant Siena Maries was excellent as well. The whole establishment is very family oriented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant staff, convinint location to ski slopes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s. from katonah my

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The owner Margaret was very kind I was very worried about weather and not being able to make it and she reissued me it would work out. The breakfast was lovely and service was great . My kids loved game room. I will for sure go again this hotel is nothing fancy but it's cozy and not overpriced
4 out of 5
by Mary from Northborough, MA

Great Stay at the Lodge at Bromley

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The bedding was very comfortable. We had a great breakfast. Walked over to the lifts and could ski Bromley. It was allot of fun and we enjoyed our time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski in Ski out at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 26, 2016
My 3 adult children and I spent a lovely weekend here. Robin, who was manning the front desk when we arrived, could not have been friendlier or more informative. While not fancy, this is a nice solid hotel with great common space - table for games, a pool table, nice seating areas with a fire place, plus ski in and ski out to the mountain. My only complaint is that the linens really need to be upgraded - the towels were small and scratchy and the sheets were pretty rough. However, I would return and stay here the next opportunity I get!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback on the linens, I will pass it along to our linen service. I'm very happy to hear that you had a lovely weekend, as you said, we are not fancy, but to strive to be a good hotel for families to enjoy skiing and all the Southern Vermont has to offer at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Cons: Elevator is very slow. Rooms very warm. Would be nice to have a fan option on the heater.
Location: Great ski in/ski out rooms.
Great place for a large group. Staff is very nice. New restaurant with good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, we have been upgrading the hotel over the last 2 years and continue to do so, as per your suggestion, the heating system is on our list for future major upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Overrated in Expedia

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Very old rooms, poor heating- took half a day to heat up, very poor quality bed that gives aches and pains in the morning, hot water shuts down after a while!! They should stop advertising "free breakfast " because there was practically nothing in that breakfast worth eating!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near shopping

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The lower level lounge was set up with fun activities!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2015 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thanks! We are glad you enjoyed yourself.