Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Beautiful area near Assisi with good accommodations for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rural retreat

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Lovely setting nice family run hotel. Stunning views
3 out of 5
by Lynn from USA

Disappointed

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
The location of the agriturismo was fine, although not easy to find. It is convenient to Assisi and Perugia. The suite itself was clean and spacious, but there was no air conditioning and no screens on the windows so leaving them open at night wasn't an option with the mosquitoes/bugs, so it was very stuffy and hot. I'm guessing this isn't a problem unless it is summertime. There was a kitchen, but is was not well appointed with cookware and there was no dish soap/sponge/dish towel in which to clean up, making it difficult as well. The pool had bathing cap requirements and no swim shirts were allowed to keep out of the sun. Wi-Fi was only available in the lobby of the main building and not in the building we were located in.
5 out of 5
by Grace kohn from roma italy

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels
Incredible place in beautiful Assisi Italy...Absolutely recommed thus property 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from San Diego, CA, USA

A great place to stay for anyone.

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Location, view, food and staff.
Cons: The mountain road to reach our destination each day.
Location: In the countryside. You need a car if you want to see Umbria.
We had a wondeful experience at Agriturismo Poggio Degli Olivi. The staff is really great to work with and very helpful. They speak pretty good English. The breakfast buffet was excellent. It gave us a good start for the day as we traveled around the countryside each day. We were there for 5 nights but not long enough. The view from the restaurant is outstanding and the food is soooo good. Be sure to see the Olive press. The grounds are so nice with all the olive groves. We didn't use the pool or spa as it was autumn and somewhat cold. Umbria is really very pretty and a great place to visit. We went to Assisi, Spello, Perugia, Montefalco, and Lake Trasimeno. Be aware that the drivers in Italy drive very fast. We would love to return to the farm house as they say. Ask for a room with the view. Just a great place to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels
A totally disappointing experience. We had an apartment which was so removed from the hotel facilities it had to be reached by car. The apartment facilities and decor were rudimentary. The second bed was in very poor condition. We asked for towels to use at the pool and were told to use our bath towels. The attitude was generally one of indifference. We had booked for 4 nights and left after 2 Poor value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly an Agriturismo

Posted Jul 27, 2010 on Hotels
Poggio Degli Olivi is in a spectacular location with sweeping views (and a great vantage from which to see the entire town of Assisi). Olivi seems to fall into some category outside both agrotourismo and hotel. The room was comfortable, although the AC wasn't working properly and the jacuzzi tub didn't work at all. The staff was polite but not particularly helpful. It has a great pool, which seemed to attract a good number of locals as well as guests. Breakfast was not included and quite expensive: a drawback, since the nearest place for breakfast is probably 25 km away, and the closest towns of Bettona and Passagio had scant offerings in restaurants and grocery shopping. We didn't partake of the restaurant, choosing to eat in the towns we were visiting from our base at Olivi (Orvieto, Assisi, Perugia). For those looking for a quiet place in the country with few conveniences yet great views, this is a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Gorgeous agriturisma

Posted Apr 28, 2010
Our stay was a near disaster. We booked an apartment thinking we would be able to cook some of the local fresh ingredients. The facilities are really not up to any cooking but the real problem is with the hot water heater. The room was cold (in April) & the system for the heat & hot water are connected. There was only enough hot water for one person to shower and the shower itself is incredibly tiny. We attempted to cancel our remaining nights but instead were offered one of the hotel rooms for a little increase in the price. The difference was amazing: a beautiful, comfortable room with a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub. It was spacious & comfortable & we could walk to the reception hall/dining room rather than drive the distance from the apartment we'd started with. The staff is very helpful & we were pleased with our restaurant experience. The location is very convenient but know that you must have a car. Spoleto, Deruta, Assisi, Peruggia, & Lago Trasimeno are a short ride away. Cortona just a little more. The grounds are beautiful and one can sit outdoors in the evening & enjoy a spectacular view across the valley with Assisi shining in the distance and the birds chirping away with an occassional deer walking by. A truly lovely place we would return to if we were in the area once again but only to the hotel part, not the apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great place to unwind

Posted Nov 5, 2008
This was a very nice hotel, and I think in the summer, when the pool would be open, it must be even better. The view of Assisi at night is awesome. My only two problems were that it was l5 miles outside of Assisi, which made it difficult for myself and my traveling partner, since we were travelling via Eurorail. This hotel is only accessible by auto. The other problem was a language one. We are english speaking, with a very little Italian, and most of the hotel staff had no knowledge of English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely views

Posted Sep 19, 2008
Enjoyed our stay - the views across to Asissi are wonderful. Pool large, restaurant good, rooms nicely decorated.