Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice, confortable and very well located. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At the end of the day

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: Internet was spotty. Of course, Papa Francesco happened to come into Assisi, so all the internet usage was stretched, but could be better.
There is a bar inside so that when you return you can get an espresso, water, etc. There is also a restaurant connected with the hotel so that you can have a meal and not go outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very peaceful location. Friendly hosts. Generous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very private, close to transport and basilica

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Pleasant facilities, rooms are very clean and we'll equipped.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
It is a nice and cozy hotel run by the Ancajani family, I believe. The room was spacy, clean and quiet. The complementary breakfast was delicious with fruit and capccino. The service was friendly. My only complain was the drain in the shower was slow. I had such a pleasant stay there. Thank you, Hotel Ancajani!
2 out of 5
by Ronnie from Florida

more like a hostel

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel caters to groups of children, teens and was very noisy. The first room we had was so small there was no room to walk around the bed with the suitcase there. The second room was a little better but located under a dorm with many noisy teens who moved furniture at midnight! The beds were twin and uncomfortable, the pillows were lumpy and could not be revived. It is located well, within walking distance of all the sights. Parking is not free, nor on site. The Wi-Fi did not work except in the lobby. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality. I recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Assisi.
4 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels
Alessandra the receptionist was very welcoming. Her English was excellent. Our room had a double and single bed. It was very good value for money. I would recommend it to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Y. VANONI

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels
I was very pleased with my stay at Hotel Anchajana. The receptionist was easy to communicate with and provided good information in regard to the sites in the community of Assisi. Location was ideal and the price was right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
The heater didnt worked for the whole night (even though we asked for it after the first night) and the window was a little bit thin and a lot of wind came by, so we were a little bit cold both nights we stayed there. Also the bathroom was a litlle bit old and the space for the shower was too small, you could not close the curtains, so you had to take shower with the curtain open and flood the whole bathroom. They have wifi internet, but only at the lobby. Location was really good. Close to a bus stop and close to St. Francis Basilic. The only problem (with the whole city) is that everything is very sloppy. Not really good if you're a bit sedentary!