Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic comfortable converted castle

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The owner Rosalie and Kelly her golden retrieve were there to greet us when we arrived about two hours late. She offered to get us something to eat and helped plan our days trips with great suggestions. The staff where very pleasant and very accommodating even with very limited english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SC

wonderful stay in this charming medieval castle.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: the charm, the welcoming atmosphere and the delicious food.
Cons: Mattress comfort could be better, but is very typical of European mattresses. They could use a "pillow-top" mattress pad. :-)
Location: We stayed there driving from Rome to Siena with a day trip to Todi and Assisi. It was the best part of the trip. Rural roads to get there are lovely.
Rosary is delightful, as is her staff. Décor is antiques and charming. Food is delicious and service is excellent although English is often referred back to Rosary. Mattress comfort could be better, but is very typical of European mattresses. They could use a "pillow-top" mattress pad. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Very good in general but very difficult to find using GPS. Need to enter Colvalensa in field for city and leave the other fields empty. This will get you ~200 meters from hotel. Try not to arrive at night. Hotel should provide better instructions in this regard. Wi-Fi is erratic.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Palm Coast Florida

A great taste of Umbria and Tuscanny.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Close enough for day trips to Orvieto and Assisi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Sleep in a castle & eat like a king

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Lovely, clean, historic rooms. Fabulous breakfast.
Cons: Can be a bit tricky to find if you GPS (SatNav / TomTom) is not working. But, stopping to ask people is easy and fun.
Location: Nice place to stay if you are traveling between Florence and Rome. The countryside in Umbria is gorgeous.
We loved our stay at the beautiful Torre Sangiovanni B&B! Rosary is a lovely host (but don't be late) who serves a amazing breakfast that is both delicious and a work of art! The 1,000 year old castle, was recently very tastefully redone by Rosary. It is situated in Todi in the gorgeous Umbria region of Italy. We loved our short stay and plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel close to Todi, Orvieto, and Assisi.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
this beautiful B & B is actually a hotel with a very professional and friendly staff. While breakfast featured many customary items, we were also offered eggs if we wanted. The cappuccino was wonderful. However, the best part of the food is actually dinner on the terrace surrounded by many blooming flowers. Each dinner we ate was extraordinary. If you cannot stay here, at least have dinner or lunch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant yet quaint

Posted Oct 14, 2013
It was a beautiful establishment with superb food and a very courteous staff. It also worked perfectly for exploring the area by car. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great Location

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi slow & breakfast not brilliant
The location was great - near Todi, Perugia & Assisi. Staff were friendly & efficient. Our room was quite spacious. With good facilities.
4 out of 5
by Suzan from New york

Nice place, a bit far

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
The owner was very nice and helpful, beautifully rennovated hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels
Beautifully restored rooms in a 12th century fortification. Easy to get to by car and ample free parking. Excellent dinner in hotel restaurant.