Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The fact that it is quiet
Cons: There is only one restaurant. If you stay for several days, you may want to ask the staff for suggestions.
Location: Location is near Perugia.. SAll of Umbfria is wigthin feach.
Nice hotel in old private residence, Located near Perugia, it has easy access to the autostrada. You need a car to stay there. It has the advantage of being away from the city, and to be quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Jacopo B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review concerning our Hotel. We are happy to read nice impressions about your stay and our location. Hope to see you again Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge U.K

Excellent hotel and restaurant

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Good position with lovely gardens ,
Location: Good location to explore Perugia, Assisi and lovely Umbria hill top villages
Excellent stay. Easy reach of Perugia and Assissi and fo exploring Umbria, by car. All staff in hotel and restaurant very helpful at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Jacopo B, Hotel Management
Dear Malcolm and Angela, Thanks for the review concerning your stay, our location, hotel staff and restaurant Pantagruel. Hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Outstanding hotel and spa

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff, accommodations, gardens, outdoor pool and indoor spa were really great. The food and wine at restaurant were also fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Federico, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. We hope to see you really soon. Best kind, Federico
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, UK

Beautiful hotel, classy but unpretentious.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Architecture, gardens, style and comfort.
Cons: The surrounding village is uninspiring and there's a lack of good restaurants nearby.
Location: Plenty of beautiful towns close to village. Perugia is within easy reach. Horse riding and wine-tasting nearby.
A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Helpful, courteous and friendly staff. Beautiful gardens and pool.
5 out of 5
by David

Special

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in 20 different places over the past two months on our tour of Western Europe. Alls Posta dei Donini I feel was the best bang for the buck so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thanks David for your review. We hope to see you soon. Best kind. Federico
5 out of 5
by John

Beautiful villa set in a stunning garden

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful villa set in a stunning garden. Rooms were average size, stylish and clean. Reception staff helpful. Breakfast very good. Great base for visiting Perugia. 10 minutes away by car. Wished we had planned to stay longer. Excellent...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable and interesting area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017
Thanks for your kind feedback. we hope to have you again in our hotel. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reception was very good

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Did not tour the area, only stayed at the hotel
Beautiful grounds, staff also very good. Dinner was excellent and highlighted by our waiter who when out of his was to please us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend at least 2 or 3 days in.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Location is not very close to big populated areas but that's what made it special.
Old Historical facilities with all modern amenities. Wonderful staff. Big bang for your buck!