Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place in Umbria.

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place for a romantic get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot for umbria

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful spot in the middle of nature. The property is stunning, and staff are fabulous and love Umbria. It was a great base for a few nights, perfect for exploring the little towns nearby and close enough to some bigger towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Relais & Chateaux property.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up booking this hotel when searching for Orvieto accomodation from Hotels.com although it was no where near it. The property looked so nice on the website, we decided to include Perugia in our itinerary and we were glad we did. We ate at Al Tartufo and L'Antico Forziere, sadly that meant no opportunity to dine at the restaurant here but we would if we ever came here again. In addition to the warm welcome we were given a good tour and an at length description of the property. There are not that many Relais Chateaus accommodation that exceeds this in the price range. Of all the 7 hotels we stayed in our nearly 2 week stay this was the best and we hope to return someday. Good - nice continental breakfast with good bean to cup coffee machine. - warm welcome with any drink from the bar (I recommend the Spritz) - of all the places I stayed in Italy, this place had the most English TV channels - very secure, hotel is manned 24 hours, gate access via key card. Not so good - location may be a little out of the way, may not be so good if you are not driving. Tips - My room electricity tripped intermittently which was fixed with a replacement key card - SP344 route seemed like an easier drive than the main SR220 route - Print out detailed google map of the location just in case. My new Touareg rental GPS did not list this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Cheshire

5* Holiday - Luxury Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms (modern & stylish), great staff & fantastic grounds / pool.
5 out of 5
by Vadim from Moscow

great countryside getaway in the heart of umbria

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
excellent two day stay with our 10 and 14 yr old sons - a real treat in the beautiful umbrian stately home.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Auckland, New Zealand

Excellence in Perugia

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We are on a six week trip from New Zealand, one week in the USA and then Italy. We are quite seasoned travelers and by far this was the best stay so far. The people were very helpful, service and the restaurant was exceptionally good. The resort is on the outskirts of Perugia in the country. Te grounds are isolated but superb. It was a very relaxing stay. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is travelling in this area, or just looking for a nice place to chill out for a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

A real palace!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Amazing place!!!! Loved every minute of it. It's a place to truly relax. The staff is very helpful and nice. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by David J from Calgary Canada

Charming getaway in an historic mansion

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is a spectacular property, fully renovated so that the facilities are modern but within an historic building set on a hillside with views of the Umbrian countryside. Great access to many vineyards, historic towns including Perugia, Assisi, Deruta and Torgiano. In high season the rates are fairly high so shoulder and low seasons could be an attractive option. The property is part of the Relais et Chateaux group. Really stunning with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Beautiful historic hotel in the country .

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Ambiance, style and attention to detail
Cons: Dining good but not outstanding
Location: visit Spello, Montefalco, Perugia, Chiuisi and Panicale. Good restaurants include: Il Gallo nel Pozzo (Panicale), Antica Trattoria San Lorenzo(Perug
Arrived to a welcoming drink whilst luggage taken to the room. Magnificent garden setting and a marvelous infinity pool with excellent sun lounges and attendant on duty. Pool not open till 1000hrs. Room spotless and large with a very roomy bathroom. Great attention to detail and service generally excellent.
5 out of 5
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels