Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't miss this sanctuary

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Really a nice spot. Out of the way but close to lots of great spots. Excellent excellent food and wines. Nice pool. Just excellent. Had stayed one week earlier at top ten Castello do Casole in Tuscany and this was comparable. If you are in Umbria this is your spot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Top Notch Resort Style Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: It's countryside position and relaxed style
Cons: Tissues in rooms!
Location: Everything is a drive away but there are several hillside historic towns to visit within 1/2 hour. It would be an excellent centre for walking.
Excellent resort style hotel in the middle of countryside. Good sized well maintained pool and poolside facilities. Large garden/orchard area available to all with many well positioned isolated seating places. Rooms are well furnished, clean and comfortable with excellent bathrooms. There is a large communal lounge area with a well stocked 'honesty bar' with wifi access. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Good selection for buffet style breakfast with eggs and bacon available. Reasonably priced restaurant with a reasonable choice on a covered terrace aea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent friendly place

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Pool, friendliness
Cons: Need to provide milk in rooms along with the tea and coffee
Location: Excellent, quiet
A lovely warm welcome from Fabio on our arrival. Quiet and peaceful by the pool with excellent sun beds. Really recommend the evening meal of home cooked food, no choice of menu but all tasty traditional and good value. Lots to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam from bendigo victoria australia

Very relaxing place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2012
fabulous stay We did get lost trying to find this hotel but Phillip came and met us so we could follow him The staff had great advice about where to go and where to eat Very relaxing place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Under the Umbrian Sun!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2010
We celebrated our 10th Anniversary and my husband's 50th Birthday at Borgo della Marmotta in late September. Our stay far exceeded any dream we ever had for a stay in the Italian countryside. From the moment we passed through the gates to Borgo it felt like we were living in a picture from a travel magazine. The property has been impeccably restored to create luxury and yet still retain the integrity and history of the property. Filippo and Alessandra could not be better hosts. They are not just the owners they are the conservators of an amazing holy place. If you have ever dreamed of taking an Under the Tuscan Sun kind of vacation this is the place to stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Farmhouse gem outside of Spoleto, Italy

Posted Aug 25, 2010
We were so impressed by this lovely, "boutique" farmhouse. We did not have directions to get there from Spoleto so an employee rode his motorcycle into town to meet us and have us follow him there. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms modern, tasteful and comfortable. The farmhouse has a swimming pool and serves a bountiful breakfast. We were sent to a farmhouse about 15 minutes away for an incredible dinner, as our farmhouse restaurants were closed the evening we were staying there (Monday). We would return to Borgo della Marmotta anytime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes Landhotel

Posted May 16, 2013
Das Haus ist wunderschön. Der Service ist sehr aufmerksam und angenehm. Die Zimmer sind etwas eng bemessen und auch etwas finster. Das ist nicht so gut, wenns mal regnet oder wenn man im Zimmer schreiben oder im Sessel sitzen möchte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurence from Rome, Italie

pour les couples et les enfants

Posted Jul 23, 2012
beaucoup de gout dans l aménagement de ce hameau -hotel la présence du personnel est discrète mais efficace ....le tout est dans un cadre superbe avec une nature très présente ..la piscine très agréable par les chaleurs d' été se dissimule au bout d' un verger plante d' amandiers ...une atmosphère de charme....le village a l extérieur des murs présente beaucoup d' intérêt pour les amateurs de marches .....il y'a aussi un excellent restaurant ou l' on déjeune a l' ombre d' un murier centenaire .....