Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very quiet and off the beaten path

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We booked this hotel because it is centrally located in Umbria. It is quite remote and we did quite a bit of driving to get places. The hotel consists of several buildings in a country setting. Hotel is in a valley which is beautiful but does mean that the hours of sunshine are reduced (steep hills surround). Onsite restaurant is pretty good: good, local foods and attentive service. Very clean. Decoration was fresh. Everything worked and was in great condition. Decor best described as "Spartan". For example, most of the walls were completely bare and painted beige. I think we were the only people staying in this small resort, which was quite eerie. We saw no-one at breakfast and a few other people at dinner. All in all a pleasant stay - but we could have done with a little less solitude?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very large two bedroom apartment. The apartment was nice and clean. Comfy beds. Great breakfast. We checked in late and were unaware that the WiFi has to be setup upon request, so we were without WiFi. It was ok though, as they were really busy at check-in. Just make sure to ask to have it setup if staying in an apartment. Customer service was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Awful music always on at pool & bkfast

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Nice hotel but remote. Staff ok but answer phone instead of serving person in front of them. Too much plastic everywhere- sunbeds, drinking glasses. Too much loud music- esp at pool when u want to be immersed in nature- and breakfast. Expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: the tranquility
Cons: the internet connection was very bad, the free access to the wellness area could be easier
the breakfast was excellent xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Unexpected luxury at a great price.

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
We did not know what we were getting until we got there-- rooms in a restored stone granary that is part of a thousand-year-old abbey in a river valley high in the hills between Umbria and the Marche. We just booked there because it was on our route from Cortona to Castelfidardo. This place sits on 500 hectares of land, with hiking tails, a sort of spa, a restaurant, and other amenities we did not have time to try. Plus, it is a model organic farm, raising traditional breeds of cattle and pigs, making farmstead cheese, etc. We paid a very reasonable room rate (through Hotels.com) for luxury accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork, Ireland

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
This is excellent, very-well run hotel in a delightful rural area with a large, attractive swimmingpool and attentive staff. While the staff were generally very attentive and helpful, we were rather taken aback on arrival by a receptionist who told us that there was no dinner being served by the hotel that night, which on visiting the dining room we discovered to be untrue. As the hotel was some distance from Gualdo, the nearest town, this would have been a drawback for us. We later wondered if this misleading statement had anything to do with the helpful hotel feature of translating the dinner menus for foreigners - we may have been the only English speakers there at the time. An extra chore for the receptionist? Foodwise, the main courses and desserts at dinner were very good but the pasta dishes were rather bland. The breakfasts were very good except for the disappointing quality of the fruit juices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suggestivo ma con tutti i confort

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ampio parcheggio, camere molto belle e ben riscaldate. I sanitari del bagno seppur molto belli sono poco pratici con le manopole per l'acqua calda e fredda ed anche la chiusura della vasca non è pratica per poter fare la doccia. Il personale all'arrivo è stato troppo sbrigativo e non mi ha detto che la colazione era in una struttura adiacente e scoprendolo troppo tardi alla partenza ho dovuto rinunciarci. Per il resto ottimo hotel.
4 out of 5
by Lars from Sønderborg

Godt hotel til ren afslapning

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
7 dags ferie, med ren afslapning. God pool forhold, altid rent og hyggeligt. Vi kommer igen