Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A Jewel of a Hotel surrounded by stunning scenery

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything, great location, fabulous style -oozing with character -like the good old days.
Cons: No kettle in room - so my teabags came home with us! Minibar a bit pricey as someone has previously commented.
Location: 5* hotel in 5* location. Perugia is beautiful, ditto Assisi, Trasimeno etc. Only 90 mins to Florence, Sienna, Rome.Relax+ enjoy or shop till you drop.
Wonderful! Can't wait to go back. Beautiful building, charming, characterful interior design, stunning views, excellent posi on top of hill, next to Piazza Italia where all the taxi's and buses stop. Friendly, helpful Reception staff, extremely comfortable junior suite, well kept by housekeeping staff, Efficient air con, 2 TV's - (not turned on once) posh bathroom- 2 showers, 2 basins. Breakfast delicious- good buffet selection. Waiting staff friendly, efficient and courteous. Restaurant for fine dining serving exquisite food. Indoor pool (small) area very relaxing. We didn't use the bar as Perugia is such a lovely town and we were too busy visiting other equally enchanting places. 1 week was not enough. Not the place to go if you want to sit by a swimming pool holiday or you like Ikea style furnishings. We LOVED it. Thank you to all the staff at Brufani who made us so welcome, particularly Hassan, Valeria and Stefano who helped us with all our travel arrangements and tickets etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great views, very well located

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Awesome old style hotel a block away from main pedestrian street. Great location facing a charming square on one side and overlooking the surrounding area on the other, with breathtaking views. Great indoors pool. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Good location in the town centre, with great views over the countryside. Hotel is quite old but has a certain charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. I had a great time and the swimming pool was my favourite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I have completed the survey I do not want to write a storey.
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel estilo classico charmoso, bem localizado

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel estilo classico charmoso, bem localizado e confortável. Ponto alto a piscina aquecida com fundo de vidro sobre ruínas etruscas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucilla from Indaiatuba

Fantástico

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
O Brufani é um hotel tradicional e sofisticado que conta com uma localização excepcional em plena Piazza Italia, no coração de Perugia. Se num primeiro momento a recepção pode não parecer totalmente empolgante, o quarto certamente será. Muito espaçoso e requintado, conta com amenities de primeiríssima categoria, toalhas macias e roupa de cama impecável - algo em que até mesmo os melhores hotéis algumas vezes pecam. Nesse aspecto o Brufani mostra que é um 5 estrelas tradicional que definitivamente prima pelo conforto de seus hóspedes. O café da manhã (não incluído) segue a mesma linha de requinte e é servido num grande salão com vista panorâmica da cidade. Como não podia deixar de ser, o Brufani possui um staff impecável: cortês, profissional e altamente eficiente, com domínio de inglês. Algumas áreas comuns do hotel parecem sugerir que uma rápida reforma de manutenção seria bem-vinda, mas não é algo que salte à vista e muito menos incomode. Ainda. O estacionamento é pago à parte, algo totalmente compreensível e justificável tendo em vista a localização privilegiadíssima do hotel no centro histórico de Perugia. Assim é na maioria das cidades italianas, em praticamente todos os hotéis com esse tipo de localização. De um modo geral é um excelente hotel que dependendo da época pode ter um custo-benefício realmente interessante, como foi no nosso caso.
5 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Stelle Lusso????

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato una notte io e il mio fidanzato, avevamo trovato un'offerta per una notte in una camera doppia ma all'arrivo ci hanno fatto un upgrade ad una suite.. L'albergo è bello ma è un po' datato c'è bisogno di più manutenzione.. Le pareti non erano in ottime condizione.. Il bidet del bagno vecchio di 100anni, così come il phon.. Riassumendo e un bell'albergo.. Ottima posizione,pulizia,servizi,spa ma non all'altezza di un 5 stelle Lusso .. Al prezzo che avevamo pagato c'erano altri alberghi belli che offrivano anche la colazione .. In questo il costo della colazione era 20€ così come il parcheggio ..