Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous high spec apartment.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great location, apartment le coste was high spec and very comfortable. Salt water pool refreshing. We hired bikes for the four of us at the hotel and the cycle trail is a two min cycle from the hotel. Spoleto to Assisi, flat and stunning with towns to visit along the way. Amazing dinner at the hotel. A fab place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Antoinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Country house

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly owner. Peace, quiet and cosy location. Nice scenery surrounding the area. One of the best place for relaxing in Umbria region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A real gem!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
What an amazing place to stay. The Country House is newer - modern facilities designed with old fashion italian charm. The suite was spacious and perfect for our family. The hosts were welcoming. Had I known how fantastic this place was going to be - I would have stayed longer. The dinner was absolutely amazing. It was a 5-star meal with locally grown food and a fantastic wine. You must have the Trebbiano Spoletino white wine - delicious. It was the best meal we had in our entire 2 week stay in Italy. Breakfast was excellent too with fresh juices, coffees and pastries. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. It is a nice, quite getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds West Yorkshire UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Clean and Modern
Cons: If I had to make a suggestion, and this is only a suggestion and not a complaint I would say that they could do with a nice lounge area downstairs whe
Modern, Clean Apartments. A lot of attention to detail has been put into these apartments!!! The Owners can not do enough for you to make your stay a good one. They are keen to help, even booking restaurants for us. They cooked us a 4 course dinner which was fantastic and good value for money - 5 star!!! If I had to make a suggestion, and this is only a suggestion and not a complaint I would say that they could do with a nice lounge area downstairs where you could relax and talk to other guests, also when we had the meal they only had wine to offer for a drink no soft drinks or beers, so perhaps they could offer a variation of drinks. Overall it is exceptional and I would definitely book again if I was to stop in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Canada

Wonderful and peaceful

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This place is fabulous. Just as beautiful as the pictures. Staff is amazing helping when needed, leaving you on your own when you wish. Please make the short trip off the highway into their town and stay a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

The perfect get away, serene and romantic - A REAL GEM!

Posted Feb 1, 2012
If you're looking for a romantic, quiet serene retreat with easy access to Umbria, then this is your place!! I don't have anything bad to say about this place. I've never written a guest review before, but I feel compelled to in this case.... because this place is amazing!!! The property itself is absolutely beautiful, it has a real traditional family run Italian feel to it, and the owners have paid so much attention to detail with the decor. They have equipped the rooms with every modern convenience you could wish for, including a kitchen-ette and they even have video intercom for visitors. The surroundings are spectacular, the guest house is nestled in the foot of the Trevi mountain, and its such a great location for exploring Umbria. Perhaps the best thing about it has to be the owners. I have never felt so pampered and looked after in a guest house. They are some of the nicest people I have EVER met, and they cook the most beautiful traditional Italian food.... I almost died and went to heaven. The breakfast went on forever and every single dish was hand crafted, and the owners gave me some great advice on local hidden places to visit. In summary, you HAVE to go here, its amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Lovely owners

Posted Nov 5, 2011 on Hotels
We had a wonderfull stay. The owners where friendly and extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist us. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from München, Deutschland

First Class

Posted Aug 22, 2012
This hotel is really excellent. We stayed for two weeks and had a wonderful time. The accommodation is modern, very well equipped and is to a very high standard. The service is excellent and the owners do all they can to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Great care is taken to source local produce and supplies and you fell you are getting a very local Umbrian experience. Carla and Luigi do a fantastic job. Breakfast is really excellent and the evening meals are authentic and to a very high standard. Honestly I cannot recommend this accommodation enough, it was superb. Thanks Carla, Luigi and Luigi's Mama for a fantastic stay, we really loved it.