Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and great location for visiting

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and helpful staff all good
Cons: All ok
Location: Very fine location to visit the important places in Asissi
Terrible cold weather but hotel staff was fine and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendliest hotel staff encountered of all visits

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazing! The room was fantastic, and the breakfast had the largest selection of food choices that I have ever seen on a hotel buffett.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F, Hollywood, Fl

Great hotel with easy access to al points of inter

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent service, very clean rooms. A truly remarkable experience once which I'm looking forward to repeating
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Stamford ct

Wonderful hotel in heart of Assisi

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly situated in Assisi. Walking distance to St Clare church and St Francis too.
5 out of 5
by Thomas J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: Excellent location near the piazza commune! Easy walking distance throughout Assisi.
Excellent hotel with great breakfast! Very centrally located and staff so nice and very helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The room was bare and dark and the hotel staff friendliness was hit and miss. Breakfast was provided and good everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from london

GreAt location close to square

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Great location, fantastic room. Staff were very helpful with parking and always willing to sssist
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by picky from denver

I will stay again next time

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable, in a beautiful historic building. The breakfast spread was the best I think I will ever see. A huge table laden with an assortment of at least 10 freshly baked breakfast cakes (what appeared to be traditional Italian), a huge bowl of fresh fruit, traditional meat-cheese-bread spread, yogurt, an assortment of coffee drinks and juices. Amazing. There is also a wonderful restaurant attached to the hotel for breakfast and dinner that I wish I had tried before my last day. The location is literally 10 steps away from the main central square in Assisi. Air-conditioned, but just make sure you know how to turn the blower on before you turn in for the night.
2 out of 5
by Christinita

Excellent location, rooms and staff need improvement

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Orbitz
I intended to stay at this hotel for one night. The location is excellent - a few steps from the most of the main plazas. The room, however, was very outdated and smelled very strongly of mildew. The hotel staff were not helpful, attentive, or friendly during my stay there (one staff member told me I should have expected the rooms to smell like mildew because the hotel is hundreds of years old). I left the hotel early and stayed instead at the Fontebella Hotel which was very charming, clean, had very friendly and helpful staff, and was also close to the center of Assisi.