Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Perfect for o/n stay. Bed a bit hard for my liking. Staff were great very friendly and helpful. Nice dinner at restaurant. Restaurant staff great too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable condition

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Comfortable. Only problem is that the rooms are not sound proof. Can hear noise from hallway, room next door and above.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peaceful location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice location on a hill. Be sure to book a room with a view! You definitely need a car here. To be honest I was only there for sleeping and breakfast and was out and about all day until late. Nice bathroom, great air con, good breakfast, comfy beds and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beautiful part of the world

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a beautiful part of country. It's a bit of a walk into town but that's ok as it's for a holiday. The things that could be improved are the WiFi (which is very slow) and the breakfast which felt a bit neglected. Be aware that the rooms don't have kettles or irons, as in most of Italy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Conveniently placed hotel for Assisi`````````

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room. Ease of parking. Shuttle bus in and out of Assisi several times a day.
Cons: Breakfast choice limited/disappointing with weak tasting juices from a machine. A better selection of meats and cheese would be ideal.
Location: Ideal location about 5 mins drive from City walls. Numerous restaurants in the town.
We chose this hotel because of its close proximity to Assisi and particularly because the hotel offered a shuttle bus service into the town. This we found extremely useful. In general we found the hotel good with ample garage parking and our de luxe room was very comfortable and spacious with a balcony overlooking the valley. The one thing which we would mention is that the hotel has apparently recently changed its name. However , we had not been informed and because of this spent considerable time locating it. For anyone who still has mention of this hotel under the name of the Roseo hotel Assisi , it is now known as the Grand Hotel Dei Congressi, Assisi.
4 out of 5
by Nunzio from Winnipeg

Great location

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Grea hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Modern, light hotel with beautiful views. Bonus was a courtesy minibus into Assisi, and free undercover parking. The hotel is used for coach parties staying overnight to visit Assisi.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Sydney Australia

A little secret in Assisi

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely adored this hotel. Perfect fit for a perfect city. Stunning rooms with outstanding balcony views. Could have stayed a week!