Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you Hotel Berti

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. very friendly, considerate and helpful staff. beautiful room. excellent breakfast. made my pilgrimage to Assisi a very moving and beautiful experience. I am very happy to have stayed here. Thank you Hotel Berti. I would love to come again, and with others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very good position

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The location, helpful owners and the little shady area outside where you could have a cup of coffee.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Steep hills to get anywhere, but quite manageable without bags. I would not want to be dragging bags up them. The atmosphere in the town is well worth
Whether you arrive by car or bus from the station, the hotel is just inside the gates and so easy to wheel your bags into it. There is a lift as well. When you want to visit San Francesco it is just a little way up the hill. The owners were helpful at all times and the breakfast was good. In the mornings, since we had the windows open, you awake to the sound of the bells peeling, which is very atmospheric in this town of Churches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, easy, nice location

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Berti was a nice, clean hotel for what I needed. Service was efficient (don't expect a huge amount of English) and I appreciated the effort put into breakfast for the guests. Location is convenient, very close to the bus stop (I travelled by train and got into town via bus) howeve, be prepared to climb the maximum amount of hills every day as it is situated at the bottom end of town. The room was clean and tidy, minimal like most Italian hotels, though noisy at times as my room opened up onto a main street.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Bethesda, MD

Enjoyable visit to Assisi!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is an attractive medium size hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very helpful by providing me with a map of Assisi and directed me to a travel agency which was very helpful regarding my train transportation when departing Assisi. The hotel staff helped to make my visit to Assisi very enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Paul from USA

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
El Franco hard worker
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Kent

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel near train station. Clean and comfortable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Wonderful clean hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted May 9, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Staff was very kind and our room was very quiet. Got one of the best nights sleep and awoke to the sound of beautiful church bells. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and charming

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Berti is very near Porto San Pietro in Assisi which made it convenient for us arriving by city bus from the train station. Our room was small and basic but had some charm. The mattress is firm but comfy. The pillows were quite hard. The shower, though small, had a good shower head and good water pressure. There is no internet in your room, but they tell you that up front. You can get internet on the ground floor in the breakfast area or outside in their courtyard that has cute red tablecloth covered tables. The proprietor attends a beverage bar where you can get beer, wine, cappuccinos all day long. Their breakfast is tasty but contains no hot items. I would stay here again if ever in Assisi.
5 out of 5
by Wilfredo S from Orange County, California

A nice hotel in Assisi

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.