Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Wonderful clean hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted May 9, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Staff was very kind and our room was very quiet. Got one of the best nights sleep and awoke to the sound of beautiful church bells. We would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small and charming

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Berti is very near Porto San Pietro in Assisi which made it convenient for us arriving by city bus from the train station. Our room was small and basic but had some charm. The mattress is firm but comfy. The pillows were quite hard. The shower, though small, had a good shower head and good water pressure. There is no internet in your room, but they tell you that up front. You can get internet on the ground floor in the breakfast area or outside in their courtyard that has cute red tablecloth covered tables. The proprietor attends a beverage bar where you can get beer, wine, cappuccinos all day long. Their breakfast is tasty but contains no hot items. I would stay here again if ever in Assisi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una buona soluzione per turismo mordi e fuggi

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nel complesso abbiamo ricevuto un trattamento onesto, il gestore si è sempre dimostrato pronto a metterci a nostro agio per qualsiasi esigenza. L'albergo è carino, sotto certi aspetti stupisce vedere come è stato sviluppato intelligentemente nel ristretto spazio in cui è ubicato. Unico neo sono stati i materassi non propriamente comodi, suggeriremmo di sostituirli con dei nuovi di lattice. Cordiali saluti
5 out of 5
by Wilfredo S from Orange County, California

A nice hotel in Assisi

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Siegfried from Berlin

Ein nettes, eher familiäres Hotel - ursprünglich.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Vom Bahnhof Assisi kann man den Bus nehmen. 2 € pro Person. Ab Haltestelle in Assisi geht man nur durch das Stadttor in den Ort und ist sogleich beim Hotel. Die Rückfahrt zum Bahnhof ist ebenso unkompliziert. Wenn man die Bustickets im Voraus in einem Shop kauft, kosten sie nur 1,70 €.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Very nice innkeeper and staff. Hotel located at bottom of hill and very noisy with fast cars, scooters and delivery trucks. The bathroom shower was small and sliding door stuck now and again - suggest replacing shower head. Breakfast very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel agradable

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Todo
Buena ubicación, a unos pasos de la catedral de San Francisco, Trato amable del personal y buen desayuno. Se llega fácilmente en autobús desde la terminal de trenes.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Boston

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent, well located, easy to park in one of the main parking lots of Assisi, but still inside the city! And don't miss the nice restaurant Da Cecco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest

We had a wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
What a charming hotel! Our room was clean and comfortable. We were allowed to check in early when our train arrived well before check-in time. Each morning Mr.Berti made us each an espresso to order then would offer another when we had finished. We enjoyed eating our breakfast on beautiful patio. The food selection was fine. It was typical of the places we stayed. We hope we can stay here again some day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location in Assisi

Posted Sep 13, 2015
This is a centrally located hotel. It was comfortable in every way. We would stay there again.