Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great. Difficult to navigate to though. Bed is not very comfortable. Shower was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Close to the main part of town. The Public Lifts make it possible to access other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Lovely staff and close to everything

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room was quite dark - but this was not really an issue.
Location: Very close to everything in town and great views over the city.
This is in an excellent location. The staff were fantastic, and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great Atmosphere

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Great character. Lovely, clean room. Fun breakfast.
Cons: Better English by the staff but that might not be an improvement.
Location: It was cold and snowy when we were there in March but we still hiked the hill above the hotel. Just walking the streets was an unforgettable experienc
Gubbio is an amazing town. The hotel is an old castle. the delicious breakfast is served in and unbelievable vaulted room with frescoes. This was a great place to stay. desk people didn't speak much English but we got by and had fun doing it. We hiked up to the hill above the hotel and there was snow on the ground. Walked around the amphitheater ruins in town. Had a good meal right below the hotel
4 out of 5
by Maurice from Picton Ontario

A beautiful palace in Gubbio

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the suite with the painted ceiling and oversized king bed - the room is far larger than it appears on the website about 50 sq m - the decor is magnificent - the sitting room which has a double sofa bed is the size of the regular rooms - the bathroom is a standard size with shower. Service was very good and the free parking at the "Funiva" is a five minute walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tai Wan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historical hotel located in the town center

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Old Palazzo. Lots of character. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Lighting. Update bathroom.
Location: Great location. Free parking 5 minutes walk away. Walk to all historical places and restaurants. Nice shopping.
Pleasant and helpful staff. Large room. Lighting and bathroom are in need of updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Lovely little hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel was charming and the staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, and the cappucino was made to order.
We stayed two nights in Room 212 which had been recommended on Expedia. The room is up a small circular stairway. Room 212 is huge -- and is actually a suite with a separate sitting room. The bedroom is enormous, with a very high frescoes ceiling. There are large windows in both rooms that look downhill over the town of Gubbio. This was a lovely place. The staff were gracious and very helpful. I would highly recommend it. In the old town of Gubbio, there are only narrow, one-way streets. Finding the hotel was a bit of an adventure, but not unpleasantly so. There were a few places where signage could have been improved, so we looped once or twice until we found the next correct turn. The hotel is 100 yards or so past the Piazza Grande, so the location is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ask if you need something

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Tile grout and sealant in shower could do with smartening up, Had to ask for coat hangars and remote for aircon.
Location: Just go and eat and one of the many fantastic and reasonably priced restaurants.
Staff very helpful and pleasant, Rooms not huge. Hotel right in town which is great and convenient but can be noisy especially if it is warm and you need the windows open. Air conditioning units in room but couldn't find how to switch them on. After a couple of days we asked at reception and they handed me a remote control.. would have been useful to have this offered on arrival since daytime temperatures were 35C. Alternatively a note in the book in each room would be useful. Overall though a very convenient location although navigating the one way streets to get there to unload luggage could be a challenge especially when some roads are closed for various events. Do not assume you can park close by but thats no different to any centre of down location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: location, classy style of hotel and staff
Cons: Bathroom could be updated
We have stayed at the Bosone several times and like the atmosphere and location.