Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Ottima posizione in pieno centro. Personale disponibile e cortese. Da tornare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great Atmosphere

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Great character. Lovely, clean room. Fun breakfast.
Cons: Better English by the staff but that might not be an improvement.
Location: It was cold and snowy when we were there in March but we still hiked the hill above the hotel. Just walking the streets was an unforgettable experienc
Gubbio is an amazing town. The hotel is an old castle. the delicious breakfast is served in and unbelievable vaulted room with frescoes. This was a great place to stay. desk people didn't speak much English but we got by and had fun doing it. We hiked up to the hill above the hotel and there was snow on the ground. Walked around the amphitheater ruins in town. Had a good meal right below the hotel
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Pescara

Accoglienza con una gentilezza unica

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Posizione eccellente per una visita a Gubbio nella zona storica circondati dalle bellezze storiche
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: L unico piccolo difetto è la sala colazione! Troppo piccola per il numero di ospiti accolti. Il personale e' stato perfetto e la colazione abbondante
Ci siamo trovati benissimo, camera accogliente, bagno splendido con doccia enorme e faresti colorati!!!!!, una gioia per gli occhi. Camera calda e insonorizzata. Personale gentile e sempre sorridente
4 out of 5
by Elio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommandé

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel au charme italien typique. Personnel très aimable et attentif. Parking public à 5 min à pied.
4 out of 5
by Maurice from Picton Ontario

A beautiful palace in Gubbio

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the suite with the painted ceiling and oversized king bed - the room is far larger than it appears on the website about 50 sq m - the decor is magnificent - the sitting room which has a double sofa bed is the size of the regular rooms - the bathroom is a standard size with shower. Service was very good and the free parking at the "Funiva" is a five minute walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tai Wan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

Bellissimo Hotel in pieno centro

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Accoglienza e cortesia
Location: Comodissimo per visitare il centro storico
Siamo rimasti piacevolmente sorpresi dell'accoglienza e del servizio nonché della posizione e dell'ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Ci torneremo senz'altro!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice historical hotel located in the town center

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Old Palazzo. Lots of character. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Lighting. Update bathroom.
Location: Great location. Free parking 5 minutes walk away. Walk to all historical places and restaurants. Nice shopping.
Pleasant and helpful staff. Large room. Lighting and bathroom are in need of updates.