Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Was completely fine

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Location: This hotel is close to the very impressive (and hilly) old town.
Thia was a quite basic hotel, but this was fine as we were staying only one night. The layout of the room was a bit odd but it was comfortable. The beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near top Assisi attractions

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Free onsite parking, free breakfast, and closeness to nearby attractions drew me to this hotel. It was also a great value for the price. The wifi did not work in my room, but the room was comfortable and spacious. Dinner was to die for - excellent food and service at the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great location, very close to the train station and a bus stop right in front. Beautiful facilities and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Far away from everything

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to station
Large and quiet room, nicely decorated. But far from the old town on the hill, where everything is. Better stay in the old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not far from Assisi

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, and accessing Assisi was easy. I wish the breakfast was better.
4 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing, clean and good old fashion service

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a fantastic place to stay if you would like a hotel that is relaxing, clean and where the hotel staff can't do enough for you. Best hotel I have stayed in for a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to visit Assisi and could only stay overnight but after cycling from Canterbury to Rome over 5 weeks the Cenacolo hotel was the perfect place to end our pilgrimage. The hotel was spacious, bright, beautiful gardens and even a library, pool and chapel - ideal for relaxation, rest and reflection. The town was easily accessible by bus. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would love to have had time for a longer stay but will know where to book for my next visit.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels