Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonds, WA, USA

Nice hotel, convenient to the old town

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Easy to find, good parking, comfortable rooms and good variety of food at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H.G. from Wales

Everything you need is there.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Straightforward clean pleasant hotel.
Cons: All was fine
Location: Follow the info trail about the battle in which Hannibal defeated the Romans.
We only stayed one night and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room opened up to the pool, which was big enough for a good swim. Everything we wanted was there and clean. We had a truly pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Virginia, USA

Met our expectations

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Duca della Corgna. The room was clean and comfortable, with a great view to the very attractive pool area. Breakfast was adequate with a lot of Italian pastry goods, yogurt, some cereal and eggs and bacon available for an extra charge. Our one complaint was that the air conditioning in the room was VERY noisy, but it worked fine.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Rome

Great Hotel - Bad beds

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
These may have been some of the worst beds I have ever slept on. The room was great and pretty large. The beds were the only downfall and the pillows were also rocks. Bring your own pillows. I did really enjoy the hotel and enjoyed how close it was. The address is off from google maps. It is actually a few blocks further away. It took us about 10 minutes to walk to the city center. I liked it overall. I should have brought my own pillows as I have learned living in Italy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good hotel but lots of mosquitos

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel rooms were OK, room had a large king bed which was comfy. Room was a little warm, and couldn't open the windows with doors leading outside, since there was no screen to prevent the mosquitos from coming in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Braidwood, Australia

A pleasant interlude

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels
We found this hotel via the internet at short notice. All staff were very helpful and efficient. We had our own transport which made getting around much easier. Parking was easy. Breakfast was very generous and included in the tariff. We had dinner in the hotel dining room on one night and enjoyed our meal. The only drawback for us was that we had to carry our bags up two flights of stairs (we are in our 60s). The upside was free internet access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Served its purpose

Posted Aug 19, 2009
A modern hotel comprising several separate buildings, with a reasonable sized swimming pool out back. Rooms were functional, beds 'firm' but air conditioning was very effective and appreciated when it hit 34. 5-10 mins walk from the station, 10-15 minutes walk to the lake side or the old town. Breakfast was standard and adequate. Not brilliant but it was OK for what we needed, a base for a few days.
4 out of 5
by Francesco from vicenza

toccata e fuga

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Di passaggio .. e stato utile per visitare il lago....peccato per il tempo che non ci ha permesso di guardare più in dettaglio i luoghi...per l'hotel meriterebbe una revisione all'impianto di climatizzazione perché troppo rumoroso per la notte. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enschede

Hotel met zwembad

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Alles prima in orde, lekker zwembad erbij, het ontbijt buffet is zeer uitgebreid, wel hoofdzakelijk zoet gericht! Het hotel was zoals beloofd dichtbij het treinstation, maar naar het oude stadje is nog een flinke wandeling omdat het bergop is! Castiglione del Lago is een goede uitvalsbasis om van beide toscane en Umbrie iets te zien. De trein is redelijk goedkoop en brengt je naar Cortona, Arezzo, Siena of Perugia! Maar ook de grotere plaatsen zoals Rome en Florence liggen niet te ver weg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels