Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel. Kind and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The place is in a great location. The rooms are suitable. The staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Holiday in Umbria

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were welcoming.The building is beautifully restored and ideally situated for exploring Todi. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: My room was quiet small and the shower flow was very poor. The breakfast was adequate but not brilliant.
Location: Todi excellent base from which to explore the wine regions and a very old interesting hill top town with shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you for your stay and your review. We hope to have you in Todi in another occasion, we will offer you a better room. Thank You
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Boston

Magical Visit to Todi and MonteCastello

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I traveled from Boston via Rome to Todi, Umbria where the Fonte Cesia is located. This hotel is very special, right on the small square, steps to the larger central square. Todi, which is considered a city, resembles more of a lovely village, winding streets, houses with balconies filled with vibrant flowers, excellent restaurants and charming shops. I was attending a wedding in MonteCastello, very nearby to Todi. I highly recommend visits to both locations, while staying at Fonte Cesia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you in our House. We hope to have you in Todi once again. Thank you Best wishes
4 out of 5
by Janeane from Singapore

Charming hotel in Todi

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Fonte Cesia at the end of a week long stay in Todi. Previously we had been staying in a B & B but they were booked out for the final night of our holiday so we stayed here for that evening. We had a junior suite which I found very spacious with a large terrace. I found the room very clean and comfortable though a little dated...this did sort of give it a certain amount of charm though. One issue we had was we could not find any English language channels on the television and we rang reception regarding this. They assured us there was one but couldn't give us a channel number to access it but did offer to send someone up to find it for us which we declined. Maybe each room should have the info in it to access these channels. Also I found the breakfast very limited. No toast and no hot food. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from Spokane

Good one!

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
A good one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Room was in need of an upgrade, but what a view. Can't say enough about how the staff worked to be helpful. Breakfast was very weak with no hot offerings; basically a 'Continental' breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Buddy & Carol from USA

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great place in the heart of Todi, and Todi is a good location from which to make day trips to other Unbrian towns. The town is small and very manageable. We were very happy with the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially Anna who made us feel like part of her family and helped me with some special requests. Other than breakfast, we did not eat at the restaurant which is part of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Buddy & Carol, thank you for your review. It was a really pleasure to have you as our guests. Hope to see you soon Best wishes Anna
3 out of 5
by Happy visitors from Canada

A lovely intimate hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
This is perfectly located in a small Umbrian town. Wonderful vistas nearby. Staff was great and very helpful. Only negative was the cleanliness of sheers otherwise room was clean and comfortable. This is a very old building with Roman cisterns found in the basement but nicely modernized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, thank you for your review. we are really sorry for the problem with the sheers. We hope you had a great stay. Thank you Best wishes Anna
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Atmospheric

Posted Apr 13, 2009
very early season booking, very nice staff, huge interesting room, comfortable beds, very atmospheric hilltop location. Want to go back for a longer stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

best customer service ever

Posted Sep 30, 2008 on Hotels
the hotel owner even gave me a lift as no taxis were available-which can be a problem anywhere in Italy. This hotel offerred the best level of customer service in any hotel i have stayed in which personalised my stay in Todi