Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Great, Great, Great!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
This hotel and staff are excellent. It is located very close to the Basilica of San Francisco and 10 minutes from the Church of Santa Clara. It has a first class restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ファミリールームは予約してはダメです

Posted Aug 14, 2016
予約の際、ロフト付きの写真につられて、ダブルベットとシングルベット2つのファミリールームを予約したのですが、実際は大きめの部屋にソファーベットと、簡易ベットを入れた部屋に案内されました。参考の写真なので文句は言いませんでしたが、ベットのスプリングは最悪で、狭い空間の中過ごす羽目になりました。普通にツインルームを二つにすれば良かった、と後悔しました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

sprachlos bei dem Ausblick

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Wir haben ein Familienzimmer für 4 Personen gebucht und fanden dieses sehr nette Hotel. Wir wurden sehr freundlich empfangen!! Die Zimmer sind sauber und ordentlich - der Ausblick atemberaubend! Parkmöglichkeiten gibt es direkt vorm Hotel für eine Zuzahlung. Das Frühstück könnte umfangreicher sein, ist aber ital. Standard. Alles in Allem würden wir wiederkommen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Excelente ubicación. Buena relación precio-calidad

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Ubicación. Relación precio-calidad. Cordialidad del personal.
Cons: No se me ocurre nada.
Location: Ubicación excelente. Basílicas, Iglesias y museos. Buenos restaurants.
Asis es un lugar soñado, y el Hotel se encuentra dentro del casco histórico. La vista al valle desde nuestra habitación era insuperable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stanford

Disappointing stay

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location is OK, but not the facility.
My room is like an igloo---low curved ceiling that looks like a cave. Only one small window with a sill right on the floor level, so you will have to kneel down to look through the window, although the view outside is fantastic, but that is due to the fact that Assisi is really a beautiful place. When I checked in the room was very hot due to the heater being on. Someone at the reception desk (who doesn't speak English well) told me the temperature control is downstairs, and I shouldn't touch the thermostat inside the room. Overall, this is not a good hotel. Maybe two stars at best, certainly not four stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Assisi

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Frühstück kann besser sein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great, Great, great!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location, parking, staff and breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: See experience above.
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and they never disappoint. The location is perfect for us and they have parking! What the parking means is that you can get to the hotel and just leave the car. The upper city of Assisi is made for walking and the Hotel Fontebella is positioned in a perfect location for this. The rooms are not big, but perfectly adequate and comfortable. Bathrooms are well appointed. Many of the rooms offer a breathtaking view of the valley and countryside. The many church bells that go off continually make for a perfect soundtrack for Assisi. There is a rooster somewhere that does not operate in the same time zone, but is funny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s.p

Posted May 16, 2016
Good location, clean, nice staff. Breakfast was poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to be

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Location is everything in Assisi. This is a good place in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent Service, Excelent location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
They assigned me a nice room on the sixth floor. It would've been perfect except that I have a light sleep and it was facing the street. I asked for a room to the other side of the building. Even though the hotel was full, the receptionist was so kind to show me three other room options available for me to choose. I ended on the 800 rooms building, a separate building in the back. The room was way smallest than my original one and the bathroom somewhat uncomfortable BUT, for what I was looking... a space for a "spiritual retreat", it was the best option for me... you could not hear anything but the birds singing and the bells tolls from the nearby church. The guy went beyond my expectations to make sure I was pleased. AND I WAS!!! The Restaurant was great too, and the night of my arrival, they were offering a 10% discount to hotel guests... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.