Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Easy and central

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very well located. It is old and interesting and has been kept in very good condition.
Cons: Provision of a simple hot buffet would improve breakfast but I wouldn't overstate this as it justifies lunch!
Location: Many of the main central sights are less than 15 minutes walk away and some much less than this.
A very good and surprisingly interesting hotel for a short break. The location really couldn't be better for spending a few days in Perugia as many of the main sights are very close with an excellent range of bars & restaurants a short stroll away. The hotel staff are friendly & effective and the room we had was large, in good condition with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was fine but no hot food; also, as is often the case, coffee is best taken elsewhere in one of the many bars etc rather than wrestling with the hotel's machine. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Gentilissimo ospite, ci ha resi davvero molto felici questo Suo attento e dettagliato commento! La ringraziamo davvero molto per noi la Vostra opinione è davvero importante e la Vostra felicità è il nostro successo più grande! Faremo grande tesoro dei Suoi preziosi consigli! Torni presto a Perugia! Cordiali saluti
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location - two steps from anywhere in the centre of Perugia
Nice little hotel in a great location - though a little difficult to find by car to drop off our bags, but that's Perugia for you with it's lovely winding roads. The staff were really friendly and very helpful, and moved our room for us when we complained it was too noisy. If you have a room next to the lift shaft beware, as the lift shaft is basically in the corner of the room and so we were woken every time someone used the lift. But the staff were great and moved us to a different room. The rooms are quite basic, but fine for our needs as we didn't spend much time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great location, right in the centre of beautiful Perugia. Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Fortuna Hotel is centrally located within walking distance of many of the sights! The staff were very helpful & polite! The room was comfortable! The air conditioning worked well which was a joy as it was very hot. I enjoyed sitting on the terrace!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice hotel excellent location. centrally located for everything. Parking a walk & escalators away @ 11 euros a day but not a problem
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
A clean well run hotel in a great position with good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely period hotel steps from center

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Great location. Cool quiet room.
Cons: The stair carpet.
Location: Steps away from the center, Perugia is full of lovely things to do. We went to three exhibits.
Smooth check-in with good instructions about parking the car in the nearby public lot and the private option with a cost, nice simple room with all needed creature comforts, including functioning air conditioning, bathtub with shower, good room darkening for sleeping, nice breakfast included in price of room, with option of ordering. Italian coffeee or cappuccino at no extra charge, attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Excellent quiet centrally located hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: Being an old brick building the WIFI could be spotty or non responsive at times. So if critical to a traveler stay on first floor. WIFI best there.
The staff at Hotel Fortuna was very nice and accommodating. The room were very nice and well kept up. For anyone looking for a quiet place to stay right at the center of Perugia this place is great. There is not a lot to offer for the American style traveler with kids, but for business, singles, or couples very good. There breakfast was very good and more like normal local breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was lovely with beautiful views and the hotel was proximate to all essential sights. No individual heating/air conditioning controls; hence, the room was often overheated. The wifi was iffy, at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

The friendliest hotel in Perugia (certainly).

Posted Nov 18, 2016
It was my good fortune to stay at this hotel which made for a very enjoyable and happy stay. The hotel is a 14th Century building but despite this all the facilities are modern and in good condition. From the ivy covered exterior to the murals and medieval stonework of the inside the hotel has loads of character which sets it apart from its modern counterparts. It was like staying in a miniature stately home - how many hotels have their own font? Whilst the building and its location (just off the main street Corso Vanucci) are first-class it is the staff that make this hotel truly exceptional. From the very first minute to the very last minute of my stay the staff were friendly and helpful. All the staff were polite and always available and keen to help but without being obtrusive. My room was very comfortable and clean and had well-appointed facilities of a high standard. This also applied to the common areas; the reception area was appealing and created a good first (and lasting) impression, the reading room and breakfast rooms both have character and more than one of my fellow guests took a photograph of the latter during my stay. Even the corridors with their wood flooring were notable adorned by the small ceramic signs directing guests to their rooms. The hotel has a small roof garden terrace with some good views although November is certainly not the best month to experience this facility at its best. Perugia is a very interesting city with much to see and do and