Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marino from Australia

Good Assisi stay, clean and adequate.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: clean and comfortable.
As of 9/10/13 This hotel had small rooms that people have complained about in their review, but I found it adequate for a short stay, the only things I fault was plastic cups for juice in the morning at breakfast, surely hotels can afford glass cups and the wifi internet was vet slow and inconsistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marino from Australia

Good Assisi stay, clean and adequate.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: clean and comfortable.
As of 9/10/13 This hotel had small rooms that people have complained about in their review, but I found it adequate for a short stay, the only things I fault was plastic cups for juice in the morning at breakfast, surely hotels can afford glass cups and the wifi internet was vet slow and inconsistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Fairly close to Rome and very close to Assisi
Cons: Room too small
Location: Nice town and very close to Assisi.
Stayed here after our arrival in Rome from the US. Only a 2 hour drive from Rome. We chose this place because we stayed here several years ago and were pleased at that time. We wanted to visit Assisi which is only a 10 minute drive away. Rooms are small but clean and fine for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremiah from Monterey, CA

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: Everything--met all my expectations!
Cons: Nothing; I liked it very much!
Location: In a quiet area with a supermarket a 5 minute walk away, and about 10 mins drive from the railway station.
I had a clean, comfortable room; small by American standards but normal by European ones. Trenitalia went on strike the day I was supposed to leave, so they found room for me to stay an extra night. The staff were all very wonderful and friendly! It was easy to get to Assisi itself since the bus was only a short (less than a minute) walk to the bus stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio de janeiro, brasil

not impressed

Posted Jan 15, 2008
would help to refurnish bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Great for Brits

Posted Apr 6, 2007
A basic hotel but one which provided service above expectations. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome including translating menus. Excellent food. We understand that first floor rooms will soon have WiFi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sardegna

Non proprio quello che ci si aspetta

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: La reception, ottima in tutti gli aspetti, parcheggio gratuito e posizione.
Cons: come già detto: confort,bagni,insonorizzazione e colazzione.
Location: Posizione ottima per visitare Assisi (4 km), anche perchè avevo l'auto, vicinissimo a Santa Maria degli Angeli.
Una buona ristrutturazione non guasterebbe, vedi cattiva insonorizzazione, infissi di vecchio tipo senza doppi vetri, stanze minuscole, bagno con doccia jacuzzi rotta, e per finire la colazione, non si può propinare una tal brodaglia per cappuccino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel per chi vuole visitare Assisi e dintorni

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Ho soggiornato due notti e devo dire che mi sono trovato bene. La camera molto pulita e abbastanza confortevole, l'unico neo negativo era il box doccia scassato. Buona la colazione internazionale. Consigliato per che vuole visitare Assisi e dintorni.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinerolo

Ottima scelta per visitare l'Umbria

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Abbiamo pernottato in questo albergo durante una vacanza di 6 giorni. Siamo rimasti molto soddisfatti di tutto: la camera, la pulizia (ogni giorno cambio asciugamani, al terzo giorno lenzuola), la cordialità della reception e dei camerieri, la colazione (ottimi i croissant, la ciambella e la crostata, chi voleva a disposizione anche salumi, frutta, ecc...), il prezzo medio a notte che si è aggirato sui 70 euro a notte comprensivo delle tasse. Consigliatissimo anche per la posizione a 200 m dalla Basilica con la Porziuncola, e a 10 m dalla fermata del bus Urbano che in 10 min ti porta ad Assisi. Parcheggio gratuito. Ottima scelta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luisa from bra

bello comodo e pulitissimo

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato ne giorni scorsi in queto hotel. direi tutto perfetto personale gentilissimo, pulizia impeccabile colazione buonissima. Da tornare!