Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Belfast

Hotel in a dramatic setting

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Gattapone is in a very dramatic setting at the very top of the old town , situated overlooking the Ponte de Torre and below the castle walls. The hotel is on several levels , dropping down the hillside and there are fantastic views over the valley. The staff were friendly and helpful. While attractive, the hotel needs updating, and the breakfast was limited and unimaginative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by silvia maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉県

眺めがいい小さなホテル

Posted Nov 1, 2015
駐車場がせまい。エレベーターがないことを除けば、眺めは最高!12世紀につくられた中世の橋が一望できる
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Wonderful hotel on top of the world!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Gattapone while visiting Spoleto and found everything about it to be wonderful. The location can't be beat with its proximity to two of the biggest attractions. The views from every part of the hotel are stupendous. The staff were friendly and helpful (even helping to park the car for us). When we return to Spoleto, we will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in Spoleto

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about this hotel experience. It felt like staying at a well-maintained family run hotel. The staff was very professional and helpful from the moment of check-in until the time we departed. The room was very clean. The breakfast was better than at many of the hotels I've traveled at in Italy. The woman who made our coffee each morning had our coffee preferences memorized on the second day. The location of the hotel is spectacular. It looks out onto a gorge and a 14th century bridge that crosses the gorge. You can walk across the bridge and on hiking trails on the other side of it. I highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by Martin from Karlskrona

Underbart litet hotell mitt i kulturarvet!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Ett väldigt mysigt och hemtrevligt hotell med gamla och slitna men charmiga rum och väldigt trevlig personal. Perfekt läge men svårt att ta sig dit på de smala gatorna men väl värt besväret. En av våra bästa hotellnätter någonsin.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Miami

Beauty in Spoleto

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
We went back to the Gattapone 20 years later. It remains a quaint, quietly elegant hotel with stunning views from huge windows (take the slightly more costly room to enjoy it). Short walking distance from the escalator system that makes mobility in town easy. The owner and staff were charming and accommodating. It is my choice hotel in my choice town of Umbria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Italian experience

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was gracious in all that we asked of them, from finding a bike rental to helping procure train tickets. Spoleto and Hotel Gratapone were the highlights of our holiday.
4 out of 5
by Maurizio from Pescara

Quello che cercavo.

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Silenzioso, panoramico, vintage. Personale discreto e cordiale. Colazione all'europea perfetta.