Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo in centro storico

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Abbiamo trascorso alcuni giorni di vacanza, siamo stati accolti da personale veramente gentile e disponibile, la camera accogliente e pulita con una bella veduta. La colazione semplice e soddisfacente. Molto buono.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prov. Gorizia

Ottima posizione

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clima familiare
Location: La posizione in centro storico è favorevole per visitare le principali attrazioni di Gubbio.
Un'accoglienza calorosa e personale molto disponibile. La camera graziosa e curata ha una splendida vista sui tetti di Gubbio. Ottima colazione.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Nice facilities; very helpful front desk personnel. Only glitch was failure of cleaning staff to follow instructions not to make up the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from torino

albergo molto grazioso e a due passi dal centro

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: La posizione e la cordialità
Cons: non saprei
Location: La posizione è centrale, comoda alla fermata degli autobus e visitare il centro storico che è bellissimo!!
Purtroppo mi sono fermata solo una notte e ho trovato anche brutto tempo ma appena mi è possibile ritornerò
5 out of 5
by Richard from Falmouth, Cornwall, UK

Best location in Gubbio

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Gattapone was perfect for our one week holiday in Gubbio. It has a prime location (probably the best location in Gubbio) in the centre of this beautiful town. The staff were fantastic, especially Paolo who seemed to be on duty 24 hours a day; he was always warm and friendly and gave us some very useful advice on site seeing and eating out. The room was on the small side but perfectly adequate for a weeks stay and had a beautiful view (room 490). Breakfast was lovely with a good variety of fresh items every day. There is no restaurant as such however the hotel is just metres from a great selection of excellent restaurants and wine bars so this should not be an issue when considering this hotel. Parking is very tight in this ancient town and very limited at the hotel however there is plenty of free parking at the Roman amphitheater which is only a few hundred metres stroll through town: we hired a car from Ancona airport and visited Siena and Assisi during our stay. One minor gripe would be the lack of any English speaking TV channels (a BBC or CNN news would be enough to keeps tabs on what is happening in the real world) however the excellent WiFi throughout the hotel was good enough to stream video on our iPads. Gubbio is an outstandingly beautiful location and Hotel Gattapone is just perfect to see it. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Louis from Spartanburg

Special hotel in the middle of a gorgeous, histori

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful hotel in the center many great things to see and do. Excellent food and wine available within a few minutes walk. We hope we can make it back to Gubbio in the future, and we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5

Posizione centrale

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato 3 notti , nessun problema , colazione nella media , comodissimo per visitare Gubbio.
4 out of 5
by Ornella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location !!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Excellent hotel and great staff. Breakfast was above average