Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great wine and jazz theme

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Wine and jazz theme
It was a beautiful hotel. We loved the wine and jazz decorating. The breakfast was excellent. One of the check in staff was short with us - not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your review!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

steep walk into town,

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff , roof top pool and breakfast
Cons: perhaps change the cd on at breakfast
Location: Assissi ,Rome and Gubio. we found an exceptional pizza place in Perugia called Angelas. down a narrow alley off the main street,
good basic hotel a little way out of the town,but handy downhill walk to the train station. we managed day trips to Rome ,Assissi and a trip to a nearby lake all by public transport which is very reasonably priced. The staff are excellent -Nicola and the team helped with all our train timetable enquiries and the fantastic buffet breakfast set us up for the day ahead
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by webmarketing gio , Hotel Management
Thank you Bob for your review Thanks for your nice review: come and see us soon!
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Value for money

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
We walked from the station, uphill with cases so would recommend a taxi. The rooms and breakfast were very good. We're given incorrect directions to the light rail, not their fault a bit of communication breakdown with languages. When we found it, was not too far from hotel. Definitely value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you Geoffrey for your review Thanks for your nice review: come and see us soon!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Wine, jazz and chocolate in Perugia

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
A very interesting concept hotel. Nice place from where to explore Perugia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Original styling with wine , and jazz areas

Posted May 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The decor, the breakfast
Cons: Information on how to get into Perugia
Location: Considering it is not in old Perugia, it is well located for people driving to the hotel, and not far from the mimi metro
Long walks in the building as it is a bit sprawling
4 out of 5
by Michael

Nice hotel on the edge of city

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night in January. Hotel is at western edge of city down a steep hill from historic center of Perugia. Parking behind the hotel. Lots of jazz motifs in decoration. Helpful front desk. Room comfortable, clean. Bathroom with Jacuzzi tub but handheld shower wand and no shower curtain. Didn't try wine bar or restaurant. Excellent, large breakfast. Access to center is difficult -- walking is steep and parking impossible. Taxi may be best bet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great breakfast

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Bit of a climb to centre so location just ok. Breakfast was amazing. Bed comfy. Decor a bit dated. Reception staff Luke warm but efficient
4 out of 5
by VARTAN from Altadena, ca

Italian vacation

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is themed As a jazz wine and chocolate lovers' destination. It's very comfortable with balcony. Our room had a massage chair as well! Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Panteley from Sofia

Good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel.Breakfast was very very good.Many chocolate anywere .I recommend this hotel for staying in Perugia