Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by EARL from naples,florida

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
one of my favorite hotels in italy.a bit hard to find at first but then great.staff very helpful.best breakfasts.
4 out of 5
by Kim from London

Value for money hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very good hotel - we ended up staying another 3 nights! Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice people with good communication.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Nice people with good communication.
Cons: Add non smoking rooms and better direction how to get to the hotel.
Location: Nice city with a lot of things to see.
Nice people with good communication. They help whenever they can do help. Unfortunately no Non smoking room! Very bad for non smoking people
4 out of 5
by E.R from netherlands

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
room very good and only 15 min. walk from city centre. but it was steep to walk from hotel to street lavel. Staff very helpfull
4 out of 5
by Kitty from Derbyshire

Fantastic value!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here with my mum for just over two weeks as I was looking for somewhere to live in the city. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating, and the neighbourhood seemed good. The only downside was the location as it was about a 15-20 minute walk to the centre of Perugia however the shuttle bus rus everyday except Sunday. The food in the restaurant was a reasonable price and very nice. I'd happily go back there anytime and recommed it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Nice hotel within walking distance of the old city. Free parking and good quality wifi was a bonus. Breakfast was pretty standard but the coffee was a definite disappointment - an instant Nescafe machine rather than the lovely Italian coffee I'd grown used to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gulpern from ankara

Good stay

Posted Sep 20, 2013
The hotel is approximately 1-km away the center. There is a hotel shuttle to the center at certain times each day. But the latest shuttle service from the city was in the early evening, which gave not enough time to have dinner in the center. The hotel restaurant is open until 21:15, which we didn't try. At first, it was difficult for us to find its place, we recommend you to get the directions in advance. Free car-parking and free wi-fi services are pleasant. There were some big group tours staying at this hotel during our 4-day stay, the people from these tours were making lots of noisy conversations at late hours in the nights in the outdoor sitting area. Since our room was just above this conversation area, we had difficulties in sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Doogal from Sydney NSW, Australia

A hotel that lets you enjoy your Athens experience

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: The staff, the general cleanliness and the location
Cons: The shower recess
Location: The location is very central, don't be put off by the graffiti around the area. We found the the area safe and comfortable to walk in day and night.
The hotel is all that the practical traveller needs, it is very clean, the breakfast is outstanding, the staff are really what makes the hotel so pleasant, they are very obliging and go out of their way to be of assistance and to make sure your stay and experience of Athens is maximised. The hotel has a bar and has dining facilities.The location is good; if you are reasonably fit you can walk to all the major tourist destinations, along flat streets. If public transport is needed, the hotel is near a major transport hub in Omonia Square. Close by there is a choice of reasonably inexpensive eateries. The free Wi Fi is great. There was some noise in the room from outside, at times quite loud, but that did not detract from the stay. If you are looking for a large flat screen TV, you won't find one; but you are not there to watch television.The bathrooms are small and the shower stall did not have a curtain or glass enclosure, so showering became a skill if flooding the bathroom floor was to be avoided. Again this was not an major issue for us. On balance the good far out weighed the bad. We intend to return and would recommend the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Just jake

Good place to stay when your driving

Posted May 6, 2012 on Orbitz
I stayed for one night. The place is hard to find , I got to take a taxi to the hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels