Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from melbourne Australia

Interesting hotel close to the old city of Perugia

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The position, the staff, the decoration of our room. Safe parking for our car. The terrace in front of the hotel, where you could have breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to the old city of Perugia and the bus terminal, where you could take a bus to several towns. We took one to Gubbio.
We arrived at the hotel Iris hot and tired, and not happy with the room given to us. Our concern was acted on promptly, and we had a lovely room, nicely decorated, and a balcony. The staff were very helpful, the room cleaned every day, and situated close to the bus terminal and the escalator to take you to the heart of the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Rome, Italy

Good value, simple but with historic charm.

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: Affordable, convenient, and friendly
Location: Super convenient considering it's not in the real center.... around a 15 min walk/escalator ride to center.
My husband and I were very pleased with our choice to stay at Hotel Iris during our visit to Perugia. We were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to get up to the historic center from the hotel, either walking up a charming stairway alley or through the underground escalator system. We walked to the hotel from the main train station and I wouldn't recommend it... very confusing, even with printed directions and a GPS. Instead I'd recommend taking the "mini-metro" which is a super convenient route from the main train station and gets you within a couple blocks of the hotel. I wish we'd known about it when we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Port Hueneme, CA

In the center of Perugia

Posted Jul 17, 2007
The hotel is an old building in the center of Perugia. It is far from the train station. Breakfast was good! They recommended a restaurant fro dinner Il settimo siglio...really good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodissimo per il centro

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Trascorsa una notte in tutta tranquillità. Le scale mobili sono vicinissime. Il parcheggio interno per 10 euro é comodo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

offers 2 star quality

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: outside looks
Location: electric stairs into city center
Hotel looks outside can be much improved. Automatic stair nearby drops you off via and through old city walls in heart of city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

soggiorno da sola a perugia

Posted Jul 4, 2014
hotel con rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo,penso in questo il piu conveniente a perugia data anche la posizione comoda e centrale.ottime camere al 1 piano.assenza ascensore ma il personale aiuta per i bagagli
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yuki

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: bell'arredamento
Cons: infissi da ristrutturare
Location: a due passi dal centro storico, zona tranquilla.
Bell'hotel con un ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napoli

meglio evitarlo

Posted May 4, 2008
struttura fatiscete, con bagno piccolissimo e ricavato dalla quadratura della stanza. l stanza tripla, in realtà è una doppia con letto aggiunto, non soddisfacente come quadratura. l'impianto elettrico è obsoleto. solo la posizione dell'hotel è soddisfacente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Un gran bel soggirono

Posted Sep 6, 2007
Ottima posizione nel centro città e vicinissimo a tutte le altre attrazioni (anche raggiungibili a piedi o con le scale mobili).Personale cordialissimo ed estremamente disponibile.Camera ampia,confortevole,bagno grande e comodo.Pulizia eccellente.Colazione abbondante (per chi è abituato a farla).Un'esperienza molto molto positiva.Da consigliare vivamente per i soggiorni in città.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

zentrale Lage, Parkplatz, aber alter Schuppen

Posted Apr 24, 2007
liegt zentral, altes Palais, dass dringend renovierungsbedürftig wäre, null Komfort, Strassenlärm, nur angesichts des Preises akzeptabel