Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good choice to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: The owners. Excellent family run hotel.
We very much like this hotel. The owners were very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Be aware that it surrounded by a camp site, who share the facilities, and in the high season, I imagine the camp site would be very busy. In early October, this wasn't a problem though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The view, kind owners and our beds were comfortable.
Cons: To have a coffee machine were we can get our own coffee. And have a little ,ore healthy choices for breakfast,they had to much sweets.
Location: The hotel provided bikes to cycle into town, nice shops and good restaurants.
The owner is very kind and helpful. We needed a ride to a wedding and he drove us there and gave us a number for cab to get back to the hotel. The view was beautiful and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Ulrich from buxtehude

tolle Unterkunft

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr nettes kleines Hotel. Sehr schön gelegen. Dazu gehört ein Campingplatz, der aber nicht stört. Direkt am See gelegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A lovely family-run hotel on Lake Trasimeno

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Its position and the lovely, welcoming staff and excellent restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located right on the lake. There are places to visit around the lake and in the surrounding hills. Bikes for hire and boat trips.
We have just returned from our stay at Hotel Kursaal and couldn't have had a better hotel to stay in on Lake Trasimeno. Beautiful views and peaceful surroundings. Places of interest to visit e.g. Perugia, Assisi, Siena etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Campingplatz mit Hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Das Hotel liegt auf einem Campingplatz ca. 20 Minuten vom Ort entfernt. Zu Fuß nur über eine sehr befahrene Straße erreichbar. Hatte ein Zimmer im 3.Stock ohne jede Aussicht. Es gab ein Dachfenster an der Decke, ein 2.Dachfenster war zugebaut. Für 90€ eine Zumutung. Personal ist freundlich.
5 out of 5
by Urs from Bern

Ideales Hotel direkt am Lago Trasimeno

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hier ist der Gast König. Die Besitzerfamilie und alle Angestellten sind immer hilfsbereit. Die Küche verdient 5 Sterne.
5 out of 5
by Mauro from Teramo

Bello anche in ottobre

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Struttura molto accogliente e personale cortese e simpatico. Anche se eravamo nell'attico abbiamo comunque potuto godere di una fantastica vista sul lago. Inserita nei posti dove tornare....
4 out of 5
by David from Thailand

Comfortable Hotel on the Lake

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely older hotel right on the lake. Helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, and excellent dinner. Would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, nice location.