Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, RI

One of my favorite hotels

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and bath. Tasteful appointments, furniture. Public areas tranquil, extremely tasteful.
Cons: The day we arrived and the next there was a musty smell in some of the passageways. Walking averse, note there is a maze of hallways.
Location: We spent the good part of a day just in Torgiano. A Tempi Antichi, a family run ristorante and pizzeria, is great. Ate there twice over three nights
I revisited this hotel in August 2016 after two initial visits in 1999 during end of July and October. Not disappointed although this time was much more busy with a tour group on site for part of the time. It is one of my favorite hotels thanks to its setting in a lovely, subdued hill town convenient to many better known locations and on a hillside on the edge of town. Certainly quiet and elegant environs. l Rooms always spacious, nicely appointed with a lovely, awninged brick patio overlooking the valley to the south. Great pool with full services, including food, drink and massage nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great hotel. Perfect location in a lovely village.

Posted May 27, 2016
I would highly recommend. We stayed only one night and would have loved to stay more to enjoy the village, resort, spa and pool some more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but didnt meet my expectations

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located although Torgiano is small. I think my expectations were too high given the high marks that it has been given. I thought the lobby area was tired and the spa was not too impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Caracas

It is a very nice hotel located in a privileged lo

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The hotel has a very comfortable, clean up is wonderful and it's close to many places of Tuscany
Cons: As I said you have to modify the service of restaurant and breakfast. For dinner the truth that for a hotel of this category did not taste the service
Location: it's close to many places of Tuscany
My experience was good, but you need to modify the service of restaurant and breakfast
3 out of 5
by maxwell from waiheke

Great food but!

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels
disappointing bathroom toilet was left very dirty from previous guests and 3 calls to get an iron i think is too many But the dining room food and service was exceptional, along with the wine, and the rest of the staff were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elahi

In the middle of everything

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Orbitz
Best location in Umbria. Within and hour you could, if you had a car, reach all the great places in Umbria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine hotel as a base for visiting North Umbria

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels
Good food and fine facilities as a base for visiting the northern Umbria sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Torgiano

Posted Jun 1, 2008
My wife and I steyed at Le Tre Vaselle for a second time this year because we had enjoyed it so much the first time. The 'room', actually bedroom, lounge, bathroom and hallway was charactersitic of the area and exceptionally comfortable. Our every need was catered for by very friendly, professional and attentive staff. Cuisine excellent would certainly go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crossgar Co Down

Fantastic in every way

Posted Aug 20, 2007
This hotel quite took our breath away, it more than exceeded all our expectations. The peaceful setting, the quality of service, could not be faulted. The food was sublime, the service, as expected was first class. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway, surrounded by elegance and tranquillity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel exceptionnel, hôtel magnifique, restaurant avec un menu merveilleux! Note parfaite pour cet hôtel qui est bien situé pour visiter Perugia, Assidu, Orvietto...