Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Wonderful place to stay in Assisi

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Assisi is a wonderful medieval town, and Hotel Pax is a cozy, friendly, and well-run place to stay there. My girlfriend and I were the only guests on our first night there, and the owner stayed late to check us in, as we had a bit of trouble getting there on the bus system. She was extremely friendly and helpful, and she told us some of the town's and hotel's history as we ate breakfast. We stayed for two nights, and the owner helped us find the major attractions and arranged for our cab back to the train station. The building itself is a wonderfully charming masonry construction and is in good condition. The location is very central in the town, though keeping with the medieval layout, the hotel can be a bit tough to find. We might have gotten lost without the aid of some friendly residents. Just a couple of minor issues. WiFi was unreliable, and the heating was on a somewhat confusing automatic system. I don't know if I will ever be back in Assisi, but if I am, I will definitely try Hotel Pax again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hospitality in a very special place

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Charming accommodations in the heart of the old city, but the best part of the experience was the manager of this small, family-run hotel. He was wonderfully warm, friendly and helpful (and fluent in six languages), and made us feel very welcome. We had parked a good distance outside of the city the day we arrived, and the day we departed he even offered to drive us to our car. By far our favorite stay of a 5-city trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bello

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was a very great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from q

In the centre of old town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Assisi is an amazing place to see and this place is right in the centre of town It's run by small family and they do a great job, full of information, speaks great English happy to tell you were to go and how to get there and does an amazing breakfast Allow a few extra days here you will love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful family run hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Great location near the center of town. Easy walking to the cathedrals in Assisi. Family that owns the hotel are very nice and helpful and speak many languages. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Hotel Pax from Assisi

It was excellent

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
really great. owner signore, his wife & his daughter Grace are so gracious and reaching out. Grace is especially knowledgeable. everyone speak s several languages. place is good enough and centrally located. has an elevator too. breakfast & coffees were very very good indeed. they are changing the name of the hotel to 'Pax'. I will surely recommend this hotel and will also like to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by ROSS

VERY HELPFUL STAFF

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
All good except we found it a little difficult to locate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely quiet place to stay, the owner of the place is particularly kind and helpful. The place was very clean. The breakfast generous like the owner. I certainly will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Antwerp

Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice location and good value for the price. A filling breakfast and adequate room although a little small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Luigi (the owner) was AWESOME!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very close to all Assisi sights.
This hotel is fabulous! Luigi was like a personal tour guide and steered us to MANY wonderful restaurants and sights. The rooms are very comfortable, it was a very quiet hotel, and it was a pleasure to stay here! The girl servicing the breakfast brought coffee service that was made from upstairs to others, however just told us (U.S. Citizens) to use the machine. The machine coffee was fine, but it was odd treatment.