Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. The bed was too firm for my taste.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Anonimuos, thanks for your kind review. Hope to meet you again in Perugia Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated, Avoid.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Parking right outside the hotel.
Cons: It's very dated, there is no hot food at all at the breakfast buffet, the staff are nice but seem defeated. The evening restaurant menu was dated.
Location: Didn't explore.
The room was boiling hot and even when the front desk supposedly disconnected the air system it did not cool down. The window had to be wide open all night and the traffic noise made sleep Impossible. There was also - front desk confirmed this - no plug socket in the room for a 2 pin adaptor and thus had to charge phone from the TV USB port which meant leaving the TV powered on all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Beds need upgrading and more lighting in the rooms. Otherwise this remains to a very good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, easy access, free parking

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff, accessible location, decent price, a great economy hotel. Free parking very useful. Would use again.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Telford

Nice hotel close to Perugia

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Easy location to find and a short taxi ride to the hilltop village of Perugia. wHICH IS FANTASTIC
3 out of 5
by Rita from Hereford

Perugia is lovely, but the hotel was disapointing.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
On then first day we received a parking ticket because we were parked in a blue bay. We were not made aware that the blue bays should not be parked in. However I was given a letter to take to the police station to explain the misunderstanding. The service at the bar is practically non existent. If you did not ask the person at reception that you would like a drink you would be waiting forever. It seemed to me not the staffs fault but the management, as I believe the hotel to be understaffed in this area. They had plenty of people working the reception area thou. Don't believe what you read that the rooms are air condition because this is a load of rubbish. It has something but not AC. The room was quite warm, which is probably ok if you are form a warm climate.
5 out of 5
by Henry from Dallas

Great

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Gps can't find the hotel. Made 3 circles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from australia

perugia

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly and efficient staf. Good sized room.
Cons: Faster service in dining room at dinner time.
Location: Great little town with an escalator going up through old town walls.
Although this hotel is a few kilometres from the beautiful old town of Perugia we booked it as it had a pool and Italy was experiencing a heat wave. Very comfortable hotel and staff lovely. It only took a ten minute bus ride costing €1:50 to get to the old town from the hotel. The hotel seemed to be used by business people and travellers with their own cars as plenty of parking and near main freeway. We ate there in evening twice. Food and prices ok but slow service, ok if you aren't in a hurry or starving. One thing we weren't told about until setting the bill was when we used the pool we asked what towels to use. We were told we could use room towels or get proper pool towels from reception, so we got them from reception. However on the final bill we were charged €7 for using them! So use your room towels.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Naples

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, nice to have dining options at the hotel
3 out of 5
by Anthony Hawkes from United Kingdom

Good Food, Convenient Location

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was good, service was very good, and the restaurant and wine selection were also good. But there were limited facilities in the room, no iron and we had to pay for a maid to iron our shirts, no coffee/tea. Gym facilities were very basic, and the use of the massage and steam room were not included in the price of the room, this was not made clear on the website.