Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Small friendly hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Nice hotel with good view, excellent staff. We have enjoyed our stay in this historic city, Assisi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect location for exploring Assisi

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Lovely little hotel right near the city gate. Easy parking (with an extra charge that we knew about). Recently refurbished with quality fixtures. Very economical. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by CHIH-HSIEN from Taiwan

hardware is good and sofeware is bad

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi could not connect and the staff chatted with the guest for a long time. I had to wait for their chatting, finally, I gave up my question. Is it normal that staff chat with guest for a long time in Italy?
5 out of 5
by John from New Rochelle, NY

Good deal, but watch your step

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived just before midnight, but called ahead, so they were waiting for me. Not a 24-hour desk. No late night bar or restaurant nearby. Room comfortable and adequate. Watch out for an unexpected step at bathroom door - a common inconvenience in many European rooms. Good breakfast included. Stored my bag for free while I toured the next day. Bus to train station stops on street below.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Phoenix

Lovely Assisi with modern comfort.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Small, comfortable hotel right outside the main city gate. Easy walk to basilica of St. Claire as well as main piazza. Reception was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ample and typically Italian: cheeses, meats, pastries, cereals, fruits, yogurts -- don't expect American or English breakfast. Lovely, spacious room and bath. Only room for improvement would be weak wifi.
5 out of 5
by maryann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel if you are driving a car. The staff is efficient and very helpful. Room was updated, clean, comfortable, quiet. Breakfast was very good buffet. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Canada

"Great stay in Assisi "

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great one night stay in this hotel. The hotel is very nice and comfy. Great convenient location. The only negative is no safe in room. This should be a must for international travelers.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Bonita

Warm and Cozy

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay and we loved the resident cat! The only problem we had was the inconsistency with WiFi. Anyone who needs total access at all times should not stay here. Otherwise I would have given a + rating. Assisi was one of our favorite places to visit in Italy and we highly recommend for all to stay here. Note: town closes down by 8:30-9:00pm. Oh almost forgot they have parking and the bus stops are right close to hotel!