Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

spa meravigliosa, vista splendida

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Posizione, spa, vista panoramica, pulizia e personale
Cons: Insonorizzazione camere, parte salata della colazione
Location: Perfetta, ad 800 metri dal parcheggio che conduce, attraverso le scale, al centro per cui si gode di vero relax ma al tempo stesso comoda per le visit
Bellissima esperienza che consiglio vivamente per visitare Assisi e l' Umbria in genere! Hotel con parcheggio proprio e. L'invenzione to con un altro al centro di Assisi, per cui comodissimo!! Inoltre l'hotel offre una splendida vista sulle campagne umbre che toglie il fiato ! Personale fantastico, a partire dal proprietario e dal signore Antonello, i camerieri della sala ristorazione con colazione squisita, soprattutto per chi ama il dolce mentre più scarsa e' la parte del salato! Spa meravigliosa ed intima con personale fantastico. Camere confortevoli e pulizia davvero eccellente, complimenti e torneremo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
OK hotel, very uncomfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Pretty hotel with great amenities

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty hotel and nice, comfortable room. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location to visit Assisi. We ate at the hotel and the food was wonderful. One of the best meals we had in Italy. Also we had a delicious breakfast at the hotel. Parking was free, safe, and easy to access. Everything went well prior to and during the stay. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Australia

Best place

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was really great. It's in a beautiful setting high on a hill with a beautiful view. Everything was clean and well maintained. The rooms weren't as sound proof as we would have liked - sometimes we heard our neighbours snoring! But that's a small issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable quiet hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable restful atmosphere and surroundings, helpful and pleasant staff.
Cons: It would be good if the breakfast juice was chilled and some more of those nice brown rolls! these are small points
Location: Assisi is a well recognised tourist and pilgrimage site.
The hotel is located about 15-20 minutes walk outside the centre of Assisi, there is a local bus with a stop just outside the hotel gate, the hotel displays the timetable and sells tickets which are 1.30 euro. Taxis are readily available. Our room had a lovely view of the valley below from the balcony. Its bathroom had a small nightlight which is a very sensible idea. The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We arrived as a group of five people having walked on the Francigena way and were a bit late for dinner the first night. All the staff were very helpful and this was no problem. The food is nice, and there is plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet. There is a good sized swimming pool. At the time of our visit at the end of September, it had cooled a bit but was still pleasant. Parking is available. The hotel is cleverly designed to fit unobtrusively into the local surroundings but it means the dining room is below ground level, its brightly lit and contains several large landscape paintings to compensate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter from london

assissi visit

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Locad outside old city. Cheap 10 minute minibus ride in or 15 minute walk. Advantage of hotel space, nice views and pool. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Totowa

Great location for Assisi and delightful!

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Wow...Umbra... and Assisi and what a great place. Close enough to the crowds, the old medieval city, but away and quiet (walking distance to the city). Great food (more reasonable and great food then elsewhere) great people, great value. What more can I say....great pool, and great architecture. I love the place and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony from Princeton N.J.

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, the staff was great, helped us with our laundry situation, fabulous breakfast, used the pool and it was minutes away from Assisi, would go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable Hotel. Walk, drive to Assisi.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Close to Assisi. Walk or drive. Discount card for nearby parking garage. Discount rate for bus service. Great Restaurant. Professional staff. Clean.
Cons: Air conditioning. Much improvement needed. Stops in the morning hours. Towels are thin, almost table cloth quality. Real towels needed. Buy own soap.
Location: All of Umbria! But if you want, you could really take in a number of days just in Assisi and really get a sense of this medieval town. Another world.
Great location, quiet. Walk or drive to Assisi. Good location to explore the rest of Umbria. Get lost! It's fun that way; you'll discover places you would never get to. Best time at the hotel and all of Umbria is at sunset. Magical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from México D.F.

Bonito hotel con excelente servicio y comida

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Este hotel se encuentra a aproximadamente 10 minutos de la estación de tren de Assisi (en taxi). También hay una parada de camión justo afuera del hotel que puede servir para transportarse desde y hacia las instalaciones. Lo que más me gustó fue la cena, la comida en el hotel es excelente y es una buena oportunidad para experimentar platillos y vinos típicos de la región. Las habitaciones son pequeñas, pero cómodas y modernas. En general un muy buen lugar para hospedarse a descansar, pasar unos días tranquilos y disfrutar de buena comida.