Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the centre of Assisi. It is in a quiet location. Ideal after a busy day touring.
My room was first class. Very clean and comfortable. Spacious and modern. The restaurant is splendid and the food delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Very nice hotel with great pool and close to Assis

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Great pool with a view of the valley and the proximity to Assisi but also being just away from the hustle and bustle of Assisi.
Cons: We like them, but the beds are quite firm.
Location: Very close to Assisi and the city speaks for itself.
Arrived a little early but were quickly shown our lovely room with a view of the valley below. The air conditioner was already on and the room was spacious (for European standards) and clean. We have a great balcony with an awning. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is walking distance (about one kilometre) from the Assisi walled entrance. We had a rental car and enjoyed free parking as well as free breakfast and WiFi. Highly recommend Hotel La Terrazza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable quiet hotel with helpful staff

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable restful atmosphere and surroundings, helpful and pleasant staff.
Cons: It would be good if the breakfast juice was chilled and some more of those nice brown rolls! these are small points
Location: Assisi is a well recognised tourist and pilgrimage site.
The hotel is located about 15-20 minutes walk outside the centre of Assisi, there is a local bus with a stop just outside the hotel gate, the hotel displays the timetable and sells tickets which are 1.30 euro. Taxis are readily available. Our room had a lovely view of the valley below from the balcony. Its bathroom had a small nightlight which is a very sensible idea. The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. We arrived as a group of five people having walked on the Francigena way and were a bit late for dinner the first night. All the staff were very helpful and this was no problem. The food is nice, and there is plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet. There is a good sized swimming pool. At the time of our visit at the end of September, it had cooled a bit but was still pleasant. Parking is available. The hotel is cleverly designed to fit unobtrusively into the local surroundings but it means the dining room is below ground level, its brightly lit and contains several large landscape paintings to compensate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable Hotel. Walk, drive to Assisi.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Close to Assisi. Walk or drive. Discount card for nearby parking garage. Discount rate for bus service. Great Restaurant. Professional staff. Clean.
Cons: Air conditioning. Much improvement needed. Stops in the morning hours. Towels are thin, almost table cloth quality. Real towels needed. Buy own soap.
Location: All of Umbria! But if you want, you could really take in a number of days just in Assisi and really get a sense of this medieval town. Another world.
Great location, quiet. Walk or drive to Assisi. Good location to explore the rest of Umbria. Get lost! It's fun that way; you'll discover places you would never get to. Best time at the hotel and all of Umbria is at sunset. Magical!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great views over Umbria

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location. Free parking. Good wi-fi. Great views.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Located just outside of Assisi. Short walk into town along the ridge overlooking the valley.
A very pleasant hotel in a great location about 15-20 minute walk from Assisi. Free parking and ample parking available. Great pool with lots of comfy seating. Good speed free wi-fi. Good breakfast selection available in the large dining room. Only thing lacking was tea/coffee making facilities in room, as we had one of the bedrooms opposite the main hotel it would have been nice if we could have made our own hot drinks. Local mini-bus service into town and tickets available at the hotel. Very easy to find hotel. A very good hotel close to historic Assisi. No hesitation in recommending.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 1, 2015
A beautiful location with a beautiful pool and incredibly friendly staff. We loved staying here and really hope to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Terrace

Posted May 23, 2015
Single room on a terrace. Delightful & helpful staff. Good value for the money. Restaurant was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Scenic Views

Posted Aug 23, 2014
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and were sorry to leave. We had a beautiful new room with a terrace overlooking the countryside. The hotel also had a pool that was very clean. The staff was also pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Relaxing and quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great swimming pool. Super clean and comfortable rooms. Good deal!
Location: Assisi!
This was my second stay at La Terrazza. I love the location-- excellent views of the Umbrian countryside and a lovely walk into Assisi. Very nice accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel Ristorante la Terrazza was really lovely. We especially enjoyed the pristine pool. The furnishings were nice, everything was spotless. Bed was comfortable, room quiet. There was even an outside balcony from which to enjoy a stunning view out to the surrounding Umbria landscape dropping away from Assisi.