Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beachwood, NJ

Very central

Posted Apr 18, 2017
This was a great hotel from which to access the entire old city. The attached restaurant is quite decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, ca

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was wonderful, staff was excellent, breakfast was good, room very comfortable. We recommend air-conditioning
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Singapore

Loved the Location! Loved the View!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Assisi and my stay at Hotel Roma too. The hotel is conveniently located opposite St Chiara Basilica and the room has a fabulous view of the valley. From here, it was easy to walk to the major sites in Assisi, namely San Damiano, St Chiara Basilica and St Francis Basilica for us. The room was comfortable enough and there was lots of eating places around, including the hotel's own restaurant. My only wish is that the internet connection speed and reach could be improved. Notwithstanding that, we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Myrna from NJ

Beautiful old city.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the whole stay. Close location to pilgrimage sites. NJ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Lastminute
Very nice staff...rooms clean and comfortable. ..bathroom small but ok. Great position ..very happy.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Within St. Claire Square

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Good friendly staff, location is near to most places of interest
Location: Right in St. Claire square and within walking distance to St Franciscan square
Within walking distance to most attractions , it is also near bus stop.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Hondon de los Frailes, Spain

Ideal Hotel for seeing sites of Assisi

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We are two pensioners who were visiting Italy and this Hotel was ideally situated for site seeing. Friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Good location, nice view from room, pesto spaghetti was excellent
4 out of 5
by David from California

World Traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Hotel location gave nice access to several of the churches, although it was a long walk to the Francesco.