Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We had an excellent time at the hotel, the staff was ver y helpful and the place to walk arround were beutiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Front row seats for the Basilica

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Good location - across the street from the Basilica. Assisi is not a large town but it is one long steep hill -- you are either climbing to get to something or to get back. In this case, the hotel (and Basilica) are at the bottom of town - everything else is a climb up). People running the hotel were nice and helpful. We were driving here and I would recommend emailing EVERY hotel you plan to drive to -- many are in limited traffic zones but it turns out that in Assisi you can drive to the hotel, drop bags and the hotel has free parking passes for the parking lot that is 200 yards away. We had a 4 person room - one big room - clean but nothing special - a bit tired, really. Biggest problem was that the air conditioner was not great. They have some sort of central control and turn it off during certain times. Even when on, it didn't work to keep up with 4 people in the room --- needs to be fixed. There was a small refrigerator which we could use (very helpful for holding big water bottles) (had mini-bar offerings, but room for our stuff as well. Breakfast (included) was great - eggs and bacon (unusual) along with fresh fruit and the usual wide variety of breads/cereals/yogurt/meat/cheeses. There was several juices along with choices for coffee, cappuchino and espresso. Additionally, there were homemade sweets - fruit tarts, cakes,etc We didn't dine here, but they have a menu that changes daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Explore the home of St Francis

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The location is right in front of the Basilica of St Francesco. Our room looked directly at the basilica and over the valley; viees were spectacular.
Cons: Bath towels are super thin and the tub/shower is very strange.
Location: Location is fantastic, short walk to every key site in the ancient city.
We had a fantastic tour of the ancient city. We arrived around 3:00pm and departed 24 hours later. We enjoyed a wonderful private 1/2 day tour the morning after we arrived with Anne Robichaud, an Ameican who moved to Assis in 1973.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Wonderful view - perfect location to Bascilica!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We enjoyed being close to the Basilica of St Francis. We enjoyed spending time in the town and had a wonderful assortment of delicious options for breakfast! A treat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, US

location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: clost to the church
Cons: just about everything in the room
Location: visit the St. Francis church, local shopping and restaurants, walking up and down to see the beauty of this town.
location is fine, close to St. Francis church and bus shuttle but a little walk from the city center. Assisi is one of the best small town to visit in Italy and it was my second visit. Adequate restaurants and the structure of the city is absoultely beautiful. The hotel allowed us to check in a little early and staffs were very helfpul. However, the hotel is quite old and was renovated during our stay. The bed needs replaced and the room is relatively small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the basillica

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: friendliness of the staf
Cons: rooms very basic,
Location: wounderful location
really wonderful time, amazing views from the roof top closeness to the basilica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, Ca

Magnificent view of basilica from room!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The view, the staff, the hotel dinner were all excellent! The room bathroom small; the shower too small for even one person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, a little noisy early in the morning

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast was also good.
Cons: It was tired and could do with up-dating.
If visiting the sites in Assisi there was not a better choice but for the price it was expensive and delivery vehicles in the morning were noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most convenient t

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: That it was right on top of the city. It was clean and provided everything you needed in the room
Cons: We were in room 33, which has a shower in the bathroom. But you stand in a little tub, which is on 2 levels and therefore very dangerous.
Location: Location perfect and the Basilica to see just opposite
Nice hotel just opposite the Basilica. To get to it and it's parking spaces we had to go through all the narrow streets of Assisi, which was quite an experience. Lovely view of the valley and good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooftop terrace breathtaking!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This hotel is in an ideal location with great view of San Francesco especially from rooftop Terrance. This alone is worth the stay!