Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Homey

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Being greeted each day Close to the Vatican and Divine Mercy Chapel
This honey suite was quite near the Vatican. It was clean. The older gentleman there was absolutely charming going out in the morning to bring in fresh croissants! If I do return it will be because of his kindness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location - great breakfast

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication on the arrival drive and parking arrangements.
Location: Nice and close.
A little trick finding the hotel as you need to come from the correct side. If staying there consider emailing the hotel and get some parking instructions. You park your car some 300m away from your hotel (but can drive up and drop your bags off). Location is the best thing about this hotel as its right in the thick of things. (Some noisy roadworks outsid which started about 6am but I think this was a rarity and outside the control of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and service are excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Loved the location and view and the staff were truly friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: staff willingness to help and offer services
Hotel close to Basilica of San Francesco, staff friendly and very helpful with any questions you may have, one section of hotel has been renovated is clean and restaurant offers excellent food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Perfect location. Nice for a night. Breakfast included and that was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Best view in Assisi, steps from the Basilica!

Posted May 20, 2016
Our room opened to an incredible view of Basilica San Francesco, its bells, the sunset and the peaceful swallows! Our hosts were welcoming and generous--going beyond all expectations to help us on a needed errand. Their dining room was gracious, with delicious food, and there is a rooftop terrace with wonderful views. This is a special place with special people. We highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location for Assisi visit.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: location .the atmosphere .
Cons: the beds .
Location: in the middle of all! it puts you in the medieval atmospheres!you can make all the turn of Assisi town,starting from there.
just in front of the basilica of San francesco,the hotel is just in the center of all attractions .the free parking? yes,but not in the hotel!it is 1 km away!the staff was polite.breakfast average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Staff were very helpful. They let us check in early and provided good free parking a short walk away. The buffet breakfast was included in the price and was the best breakfast we had in Italy. Location was right across the street from the cathedral.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Assisi

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: nothing I would recommend.
Location: Everything in Assisi is only steps away from this hotel (albeit up or down hill) and it has a beautiful view of the Basilica of St. Francis with bells
Wonderful staff and location - perfect; parking was difficult in Assisi and I only wish I had known about parking in parking before I arrived, but I should have emailed them in advance and asked for better instructions. Only disconcerting item was the armed military at the Basilica of St. Francis in the "City of Peace."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Pleasant hotel very near St Francis Basilica

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More breakfast selection
Location: Located very close to St. Francis Basilica and walkable to the bus station.
Had a pleasant stay; hotel is just across from St. Francis Basilica, but, quite a walk to St. Claire church and the Assisi Cathedral. Breakfast is just ok.